Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Bit far from old city, close to sites.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This was the second hotel we stayed at in Madrid, and it compared unfavorably against the first, Hotel Mayerling. Despite that, it was oodles cheaper for a night, and guess location can make all the difference. This hotel is to the east of town and located a good 30 minute walk from the start of the gran via. If you don't mind taking a taxi to get around, or to start your day, this is a great spot. As for the room, it was clean, large, and had a balcony to the street. It was part of a 4 room apartment, with a common area and two bathrooms, not adjoining any room, but private enough. Very impressed with the appearance of the hotel in general, would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bathroom is not good

Posted May 30, 2016
The shower is not good, the rest is very good, the location is excelent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, Canada

Posted May 1, 2016
Pretty basic room; no toiletries. staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is close to metro stop and loads of stores and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's no sound proof.😈

Posted Dec 14, 2015
The staff and tidy room were very good. But my room wasn't soundproof. I could hear every sound from the front desk. It was too closely in myroom were terribly thin. I could hear his burp and flushing the toilet. I used the own bathroom that has another door from the front desk. Outside people could imagine what I did in the bathroom. It was embarrassing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice lodging

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the breakfast included and air condition in the room
Location: the location was in a good area, and also the metro station was near.
the location of the hotel was nice, but the room where i stayed didnt have an air condition. and for this time was very necesary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, close to a centric area!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I love the fact that the hotel was within striking distance of everything including the metro which connected to all the main parts of Madrid, including El Sol (Madrid's downtown area). Will stay once again if I find myself in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish we could stay longer

Posted May 30, 2015
Great place to stay, easy check in with friendly staff. Will definitely be back to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than your average hostel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff were quite friendly and eager to help. Room was clean. Bathroom was recently renovated, so no complaints there; however, room did not look quite as good as in picture. It is a hostel so---no frills, no room service, no round the clock staff...also, the walls were thin so could hear everything going on in reception (room was on the 3rd floor, 2 doors down from desk) until staff left at midnight... But noise doesn't bother me or my 3 year old, the room was clean, spacious and had a bed, tv and bathroom (all you really need), so we were happy. Bottom line: I would definitely stay again. The price was right and it was located in a great neighbourhood, close to 2 train lines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, tidy and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Almost every thing is good
I thank all the staff who contributed for making the hotel clean, tidy and comfortable for every one whe get in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Las fotos no se corresponden con la realidad, y es un lugar oscuro y nada recomendable.