Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location - price

Posted Oct 23, 2014
for a location ( 5 blocks from reina sofia & close enough to prado ) , price and shower,thats better than some hotels it is place to sleep. that is all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price for location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Great location for the price. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles

Just around the corner from the Prado.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, location.
Cons: A bit loud from outside noise, but not sure anything could be done to improve this.
Location: Right around the corner from the Prado, right across the street from the Reina Sofia museum, easy access to everything else from Atocha metro stop.
This place was very close to the Prado, the Atocha Metro station and Atocha train station, amongst other attractions. The staff was very friendly, and I felt the place was safe. I stayed on the first floor, right around the corner from the reception desk, and the room was clean. The temperature was pretty comfortable, but I stayed there in late May/early June and I didn't need to use air conditioning or heating. The small television in the room didn't work, but I didn't really care. The only issue I had with this place was that it was a little bit loud from outside noise, but overall not a huge issue. It was about what I expected for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from New Haven, CT

One night in Madrid

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Its proximity to the Atocha train station. I could also walk to the Retiro and to the Prado in a matter of just a few minutes.
Cons: The mattress could have been a little softer, and the room needed to be deoderized.
Location: Atocha station, the Prado Museum, Parque del Retiro, several restaurants on Calle de Atocha.
I stayed in this hostal because it was cheap and very close to the Atocha train station. I was given a room next to the lobby area and could hear any sound that came from there, which included doors slamming and children running around in the lobby at around 11:00 PM. I eventually took a sleeping pill in order to get to sleep. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, but it was generally clean. There were hairs in shower, but the bathroom seemed clean otherwise. The bed was clean but felt like a marble slab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Manchester, UK

Good location for Sofia museum

Posted May 6, 2013
Good value for a money paid. Good location near Atocha station (150 metres to Reina Sofia Museum). Room was OK and you get toilet and shower. Quiet and safe in the evening. Also good restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pepe from Florida

Relaxation Mode.

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Near all things that made the trip a great one.
Cons: Room and bathroom not as big as i would have liked it to be.
Location: Near all things that r important to most travelers.
Was a very nice expirience as the hotel was close to all the important things i needed, buses, trains, parks, important sights i was interested to visit, nice malls near by, good and inexpensive places to dine, entire area full of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Melbourne, Australia

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: Very close, about 2 blocks from the main large station in Madrid (Atocha), which connects to all parts of Spain.
I arrived late, 1am and there was a cheerful, friendly, helpful staff member on duty ready to assist. The hotel was absolutely spotless and I felt safe and secure there. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matamoros Mexico.

Sumamente agradecido

Posted Dec 17, 2016
La verdad el personal del hotel se portó muy bien, toda vez los de la línea área perdieron mi maleta por dos días, el personal del hotel me asistió para recuperarla mientras yo disfrutaba de madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel conlo necesario para pasar por Madrid

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: fácil acceso y costo.
Cons: se oye todo de las otras habitaciones por lo que deberían poner aislante a las puertas.
Location: cercano al museo reina Sofia y museo del Prado además de que está a unos pasos de la estación atocha,
PAra el costo está muy bien el hostal ya que está cerca de la estación atocha (céntrico) y cuenta con baño privado en la habitación. si quieres algo mejor en mobiliario busca algo de mayor costo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅近であることは良い

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: フロントの対応
Cons: せめて調度品が良いといいんですが・・・ でもこんなものかも
穴ぐらのような部屋。 でも、駅に近いこととフロントの対応が良いのは◯ 安くて寝るためにしか部屋に戻らないということであれば 勧められるかも(笑)