Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, great area so close to centre without being in tourist central. Clean, large comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Also, 2 minutes from a fantastic juice bar!
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

don't waste time for searching and book that hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
great location nice value cheap friendly stuff clean , i didn't use any transportation perfect location . thank you for making my trip to Madrid unforgettable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield uk

Good value

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Very handy location, pleasant staff. Room was clean and quite comfortable. Large wardrobe, decent bathroom with toiletries and hair dryer. Lots of places for breakfast, including the Sideria right next door.
4 out of 5
by L from New Zealand

Incredible value for money

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night when I was in town for a Real Madrid football game. Excellent is perfect - 15-20 minute metro ride to the Bernabeu stadium or to most sightseeing places really. Hotel manager was excellent and very friendly with good English. Neighbourhood has tons of great quality and cheap eating places. Loved my stay here.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Harrogate

Great hotel in a cool area

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely room, in a very cool part of town. I'll stay here again
5 out of 5
by peter from Ireland

very nice hostal

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
we had a wonderful time, the hostal is very clean, friendly, secure, great location, have stayed a few times and always great,
5 out of 5
by Katarina from Leeds, UK

Nice little hostal ticks all the boxes

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in a trendy neighbourhood plenty of cool shops, cafes, restaurants, bars open til late, perfect for young people who love busy nightlife! Walking distance to main tourist attractions very easy to get by. Very safe the building gets locked after midnight need to ring the buzzer to get in. Spacious rooms get cleaned every day fresh towells etc. Excellent value for money, definitely recommend! Personal favourite "La Musa Malasaña" cool little place with the best tapas! Practice your spanish no english menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night - quick visit to Madrid

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in the center, breakfast available right around the corner. Friendly and competent staff. Our room was a little on the small side, as it was to be expected right in the city. Unfortunately we found out that there is basically no sound insulation when a couple in the next room got down to business in the middle of the night..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great price!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience and amazing price. We were a group of 3, and when we first arrived, we were shown a small room with 3 twins. For 10 euros more per night, we were shown a much larger room with 3 twins and an alcove with a double bed. We took that one and were very happy with it. 2 air conditioners in the room which worked perfectly (essential for visiting Madrid in late July when temperatures are over 40 C or 100 F). Wifi also worked well, and the front desk was happy to help with restaurant recommendations. The hotel is well situated on Fuencarral, which is a shopping street that heads down to the more central areas of Madrid.