Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston, Fl

Recommended

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Close to attractions! Clean and nice A bit too much traffic around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The sound proof of the room is not good enough , especially when our room was located right next to the staff room. Also, the water supply of the water was not stable, in which we could not have hot water when having shower in the morning. Yet , the room is spacious and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Also. It has perfect location.
4 out of 5
by anthony mark

Central and functional pensione

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room itself was newly decorated if a bit small. Reception staff excellent and really helpful. Entrance on ground floor is a bit dark and exterior street is busy and a bit grungy. But it's surrounded by Restraurants and Sol is most convenient for transport and major city sites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Last room has issues with Internet. Nice shower however difficult not to get water everywhere and no way to use wall mounted heads without flooding bathroom which given the water damage on floor had happened a few times. Being very last room Internet was difficult (worked fine elsewhere) bed was NOT comfy at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two visits so far, and more to come

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
About a minute walk from Puerta Del Sol, at the very heart of Madrid, this Hostal is wonderfully placed for access to pretty much everything you could possibly want from a trip to the Spanish capital. It doesn't take long to get anywhere from here. The staff are friendly and are to hand 24 hours a day. You get a voucher in the mornings for free breakfast from a local restaurant En Busca Del Tiempo which consists of a large slice of rustic toast with a selection of toppings, and access to a breakfast buffet of cheeses, tortilla, cured meats, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cakes and pastries, and a coffee (a very robust coffee) to wash it down. The rooms are spacious and clean, with modern decor, an en suite, high ceilings, air conditioning, television, free wifi, safe and hair dryer. Being two floors up helps with sound proofing, and I barely knew I was in the heart of Madrid with respect to noise. I've been to this hostal twice, and I am likely to return
5 out of 5
by Sean from Arizona

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
very clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, central location very near plaza del Sol, it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful hotel perfect location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
If I could pick this hotel up and take it to anywhere I stay, I would. The staff are lovely and very welcoming and helpful. Spotlessly clean. Very secure and a two minute walk from Puerto del Sol. Plenty of places close by to have breakfast. Absolutely loved my stay here. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Georgia, USA

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is about as good as it gets for Madrid, just steps from the Plaza Mayor and a short walk to the La Latina neighborhood. Right around the corner we caught the hop-on/off bus to take us further. We loved the little tapas spots close by, as well as the proximity to major sites, shopping, San Miguel market, and metro. The entire staff was warm, attentive, and caring of our every need. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Fiona from London

Great location.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location, though the frontage of the hotel can be improved upon. It was located right next to shops that have closed down, with graffiti in the front. You enter through a doorway after pressing a buzzer, and go up a lift to the 2nd floor, then you will see the reception to the hotel. The room was comfortable but the bed was way too small. There was only a pillow each, though on request they provided us with an extra pillow.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Los Angeles

Great small hotel in Puerto del Sol

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was like a small boutique hotel, right in the center of Puerto del Sol. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious.