Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location. Small room and clean. Really close to the subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Madrid

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location lean lines and friendliness of staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is excellent would recommend getting a taxi if coming from the station or airport.Plaza Sol is very close and loads of things going on
When the word "hostal" is mentioned people tend to think of dormitories,bunk beds and general untidiness (my colleagues opinion anyway) This hostal was far from it.From the outside it seemed nothing just a a small door and a narrow corridor leading to a lift leading up to our second floor where the reception was.Very small reception but very friendly staff.Our room although on the main thoroughfare was reasonably quite once the french doors were closed.The room itself was immaculate and we even had a change of bedding and towels although we only stayed for two nights.The bathroom although small was very clean and seemed as though it had recently been updated,and toiletries were on hand also. The hostal itself was a stride away from the Sol Plaza where there is plenty to do and always semi to have some sort of entrainment going on. I would not hesitate in recommending anyone to stay here and when visiting Madrid again we would almost certainly stay here again..If we can get in! as it always seems to be fully booked.
5 out of 5
by JUAN from Puerto Rico

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice and helped us by email answering all of the questions that we had. Also gave us alternatives on places to visit.
1 out of 5
by DICKSON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your choice

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap, cheerful and nothing special. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by INGRID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Armando from South Carolina

Excellent location!!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good basic hotel with a great location. Basic room. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by Lynne Scott from Scottish Borders

Basic, functional clean hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, functional room but on the small side. good value though for price paid. Very clean with room serviced daily with clean towels daily too. Noisy at night but to be expected given the very central location, didn't put us off, just pack earplugs.
3 out of 5
by brian from scotland

buzzer

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
2nd night i could not get in as the door buzzer was not ringing upstairs in the hotel office,,i was there for 15 minutes before another couple came to get in and they called the office to get the door open