Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, Cheap Hotel in Good Location

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small one floor hotel on a Main Street convenient to all the Madrid attractions. Nothing particularly nice about it, but had a good location and price. This is for a value consumer. I had the single room and it is tiny and the bathroom smelled like smoke. The water pressure at times left some to be desired. Stay here if you want to be between Plaza Mayor and the great art museums; they're 10 minutes walking in either direction. The street gets a bit dark for maybe 1 or 2 blocks right before the hotel and there was a homeless person sleeping outside, but I felt safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, reasonable price

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Tiny rooms, but clean; very friendly and helpful staff (helpful if you know a bit of Spanish). Good deal all around for this part of Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Cozy/clean hostel, very close to the city's center

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, the security, and the location.
Cons: Nothing, really, as the size of the restroom cannot be fixed.
Location: See above.
This hostel room size was decent, although the restroom was tiny. More importantly, the room and restroom were very clean. I really liked the fact that we had to ring in order to enter the building, then again when we entered the floor of the hostel. The location was wonderful...a small walk to the city's center to the left, and a reasonable walk to the Prado museum to the right. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by SleeplessinSol from Bronx, NY, USA

glorified apartment

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: mini-bar fridge
Cons: nighttime noises
Location: Sol used to be awesome five years ago, but now it's just a tourist trap, complete with Disney character mascots.
Bathroom is cramped. The plumbing noises at night kept us up.
2 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

Victoria III

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel has a good location and is within walking distance of all main ´attractions´. The room I stayed in was clean. There are a couple of downsides to the hotel as well unfortunately. I stayed in a one person bedroom which was really small. I felt I had to stay in a closet. The 2 person bedrooms seemed to be larger and have a more normal size. I cannot recommend staying in the 1 person bedroom. The airconditioning and the hair dryer did not work. The hotel reception does not speak a single word of English, which makes communication difficult. They are not superfriendly but acknowledge your existence. The walls of the rooms are quite thin, which means you clearly hear people speaking in the hallway. I would recommend to look for a different hotel. I can imagine there are better hotels available for the same price, if you book well in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location and clean room

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
I booked this hostel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and it was exactly as expected. Small room, but clean. I really enjoyed the location - close to everything and you can walk everywhere (including the museums - Prado, Sofia Reina, the bars and restaurants around the Puerto del Sol, and the Gran Via shopping area). Hostel also has a free WiFi in the room - yes, it wasn't the best connection, but enough to check emails and plan the trip for a next day, and it's nice to have it for free (as thereare some other higher ranked hotels that charge for this service). A room was too small though, and wasn't enough air even when opening a small window. Overall though, would say that this is a very good choice for a budget traveller, just keep in mind that it's very very basic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
For the price of it yoouo cannot miss if you are there for spending more time ou0tside than within the four walls. Great city center location. Hard to find- its on one floor of an old building- what else can you expect from a old city center. A mini microwave was across our room to make tea / coffee. None of the attendants however can speak a singke word of English- If you know spanish it will be great - but we did not . Still we liked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Victoria III, Madrid, Spain

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels
I would definately recommend this hostel to any friends visiting Madrid. It was very quiet and we felt very safe there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but had a private bathroom and had a refridgerator that was stocked with sodas juice, and beer (that was very nice to have and they should consider advertising this on the website). Very clean accomodations. It was also an awesome location... very central to all the things we wanted to see. Great price and great place to stay! Very impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels