Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by tom

ugly, industrial area

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
It's a refugee shelter. They aren't bad people, but they crowd the common area and use all the hot water. I had an absolutely cold shower. They clack loudly up and down the stairs with their plastic sandles. The WiFi doesn't work in the room even after paying extra for it. The hostal is in an ugly industrial area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very negative experience at Welcome

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
First, the only cool place at this location is the reception . There is no air conditioner in any room. You are not given a fan in any room to tolerate the excessive heat. Second, when the option is shared bathroom, this means in one medium sized room are 3 individually separated toilets on one side and on the other side there are 3 shower stalls separated and covered by a shore curtain. Where's the privacy? Next, in the neighborhood it is located, you hardly get to sleep. Finally, if you as a guest request that your information may not be given out, it is most likely it will. So beware.
1 out of 5
by edward from earth

Prison hostel! AVOID!!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
After you check in at the front desk enclosed with bullet proof looking glass you will proceed to the prison like rooms. After that you will bask in the reeking toilets and stinking showers. Apparently "breakfast" is not included and I told by the front desk manager you should not be here. I said why? He said you didn't pay. Ok I guess paying after is not a thing here. The "breakfast" was a piece of old bread, a jam packet, instant coffee mix, and a biscuit. I didn't eat it after I sat down in disbelief that this was all they served. The lobby was also filled with screaming children and seemed more like a refugee camp than anything else.
3 out of 5
by Maria from London

Cleanest hostel I've ever seen

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
I liked the hostel because it was very clean. The room is very airy. In other places they would have put three bulk beds to a room where we only had three single beds. Plus a chair and a little table. Very rear anywhere else! My bed was arranged every day nicely. What's more I guess my sheets were changed too. My towels were changed also. I didn't like it as it was very far from the city. Needed to take a bus and the underground.I made a mistake on arrival not asking about travel options. I walked at least 3-4 kilometers not knowing it. ( my mistake ) I didn't like it as it wasn't welcoming at all. Anything I asked made the staff surprised. Like "could I have a hairdryer" or "why do you charge me via my credit card when the money is in my hand and I'm ready to pay"? Despite they have a place they call it Kitchen you cannot use it really for anything. The residents who stayed in the hostel were talking all night long in front of the building. My room was exactly above that. I think it's rather an accommodation for workers than a hostel. There were families there with babies. I only discovered the cheap bar nearly in the end of my stay as it wasn't recommended. Also lost the shuttle bus to the airport realizing my option in the last minute. Mentioning these means might be I would have felt more comfortable if I knew my options rather just find them by luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janne from Stockholm

Lads weekend watching Rayo

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel is decent for a cheap lads weekend if you have got a car if not don't bother because it's a mission to train station
4 out of 5
by Fernando

Hotel limpio y agradable

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Para el precio está bastante bien. No me gustó que no tuviera aseo individual pero no se puede pedir mucho.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
El sitio no vale lo que te cobran, es muy caro para el servicio que dan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ce n'est pas un hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
ses des chambres de caserne sans salle de bains et même pas avec un lavabo les sanitaires son commune les w.c non pas de porte . ses une arnaque de proposer cette établissement comme un hôtel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wifi malo y caro

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Trato de los empleados correcto. Las duchas y banos compartidos no disponen de intimidad ni comodidad pero muy bien en limpieza
2 out of 5
by Rogerio from París

Críticas

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
El Hostal Welcome, es un hostal sin calidad e incómodo. Además te cobran el servicio Wi-Fi en la habitación.