Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Fair for the price but has issues

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
I wanted to enjoy this hotel, as the staff were friendly despite a language barrier. The room itself was small but ok, and the bathroom clean but there were two issues. The minor one was the wifi didn't reach my room (room 8) so I could only get internet near reception. Only a problem if like me you are using the web to plan the next few days. The larger problem was the room smelt of smoke to the extent that after two days so did most of my clothes. Location was fine but if in Madrid again I'll look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, just ok stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi doesnt work well in the room. Towel is not in good condition. But cleans room everyday. Great location, its near to the train station and all, but neighbor isn't that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Nice area, friendly staff. The only downfall is the key on main gate is not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Excellent hostal, very good service, good location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Excellent value for money. Great service and staff (Anita is wonderful). Excellent location.
Cons: The rooms are somewhat small, but they have all the comfort that is needed. Rooms in European hotels are usually small.
Location: The location is excellent. Very close to the major museums (El Prado, Reina Sofía, Von Thiesen), cafes, restaurants, metro, train station, supermarket
The hostal is excellent, with very good service. Anita, the person in charge, is friendly and very service oriented. The place is very clean: the room is cleaned thoroughly every single day. A clean bath towel is provided every day and each room has its own private bathroom. The location of the hostel is very good (very close to museums, cafes, train station, metro, supermarkets, etc.). It is in the heart of historic Madrid. I will stay there next time I visit this city. Very satisfying experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean small and convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and the proprietor was friendly
Close to all the major attractions. Tiny room but very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Robin from USA

Great location in the heart of the old city

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hostal for 6 days and totally enjoyed our stay. The rooms are small but modern and spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent - we felt we were in the heart of a neighborhood and were able to experience the cultural life of Spain here. We were able to walk to the places we wanted to see. My only complaint would be the street noise, bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
by marco&maggie from canada

small, but good locate in

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Room to small, 15" T.V., not soap or shampoo,very clean, friendly people, willing to help any time, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple room, good price, center of Madrid

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
A small place with small rooms, great price, center of Madrid. Close to Anton Martin metro station. Worth it.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Honolulu

good for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
We didn't expect much from a 2 star hostal so we were adequately satisfied with what we got. It's old and a bit noisy but suited our purpose of finding a cheap place near the center.