Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good value for money. Very friendly and helpful management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, but unfortunately the room is not in a very good condition, it's a bot old hotel. But not bad over all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

The best hostel in Spain!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: QUIET -- CLEAN -- FANTASTIC LOCATION -- JOSE IS THE BEST
Cons: Paint the ceiling? LOL!
Location: Everything -- located around the corner from Gran Via but QUIET!
This Hostel is beautiful, centrally located but somehow, QUIET!! And it's nearly impossible to sleep in Spain but here, it's a wonderful experience. I love this hostel and I am a world traveler. Jose, at the front desk, did everything he could to help me with taxis, restaurants and to be safe as a solo female traveler. He gave me a great room on the bottom floor and loads of towels and directed me to a great dinner experience at a local restaurant. If you seek inexpensive lodging in a fantastic part of town with fabulous Jose, GO TO HOSTEL ZAMORA!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right Place Right Price

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
A good place to sleep in the center of Madrid. Clean compact room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Typical European Hostal

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Commerce, restaurants. In front of the hotel, there is a plaza with a cafeteria always open.
Typical European hostal. Well located, clean room, staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Great Hotel and super location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff at this hostel is great. We had our private room with bath. Really clean place and close to everything. We took a taxi from the airport, it is 30$ flat rate.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hostal in the heart of Madrid

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, privacy and kindly staff. Thanks to Jose and Manuel because of their kindness
Cons: Would be better if you guys let guests control the air conditioning settings at their own preferences.I felt hot in the room all the time.
Location: You are in the heart of Madrid at few steps from the Gran Via and metro station. You are able to walk from here to anywhere in the heart of Madrid.
Niice stay here. Good place to take a shower and have a restful night after a touristic jouney in Madrid. Very clean place and kindly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex, england

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Excellent location and friendly staff. Simple accommodation but clean and comfortable, and quiet too. Would definitely use again, very good value.