Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The Adler Madrid: Confortable & Ideal Position

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: POSITION!!! Confortable.Good size room, although smaller than expected (the bathroom and entrance are as big as the room!!), confortable. Nice Staff.
Cons: THE LIGHTING in the room!!! Impossible to read in bed as not enough and badly directed light. Lounge and hall, "a bit dead', no atmosphere.
Location: In the very centre for shopping but close enough to most interesting places... So one can walk to museums, restaurants...
Nice "oldish" Hotel. Fabulously situated in Madrid. Not for the Young, Atmosphere seeking, trendy customers. Well maintained in its appearance, but, unfortunately, in some things, The Adler is showing its 16 years of age: Terrible lighting in the room; It was too hot, at night, but this is controled through a general system for the whole hotel, so the customer is unable to modulate the temperature as needed.. But by and large a very pleasant stay and good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet and luxurious hotel but central for Serrano shopping and the museums. Adjacent to Velasquez metro station.
Cons: Nothing bad to say, it was a great location for a city break in Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Fine location, further from the Prado than I'd expected
I expected a much nicer and more spacious hotel. Upon walking in the carpet was incredibly soiled which is your first impression and definitely not a positive one. The location also was not what I expected--it's on a major street corner. And our room was nothing special and looked out on concrete walls--very depressing. I chose Adler because I thought it looked nicer and had a quieter location than The Principal but I regret that choice. i wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect location in Barrio de Salamanca.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff,location cleanliness, service.
Location: Close to the best shops and Restaurants in the area. Ease of transportation
All staff makes you feel at home. In house restaurant is cozy and extremely creative in their menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Excellent Hotel, well located, outstanding service

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I came with mi wife and a daughter, the room excellent and the staff is constantly helping with great mood on anything you need
5 out of 5
by James from Ho Chi Minh City

Lovely hotel in a very nice neighborhood

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Adler is a lovely hotel with the appeal of vintage Madrid with modern upgrades and lots of style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Piccolo ma confortevole 5 stelle

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Vista la grande affluenza di italiani a Madrid, consiglierei di mettere alla reception persone con conoscenza di un minimo lingua italiana
Location: Nel quartiere più "in" di MADRID nella via dello shopping,metro a poche decine di metri
Albergo comodo e confortevole abbastanza pulito,personale gentile
5 out of 5
by Katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Very nice hotel in Salamanca Madrid

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is my favorite hotel in Madrid, small, Charming, great rooms, great staff and the best location in the area of Salamanca in Madrid. In the corner of Goya and Velázquez, it has a superb location.