Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Fine location, further from the Prado than I'd expected
I expected a much nicer and more spacious hotel. Upon walking in the carpet was incredibly soiled which is your first impression and definitely not a positive one. The location also was not what I expected--it's on a major street corner. And our room was nothing special and looked out on concrete walls--very depressing. I chose Adler because I thought it looked nicer and had a quieter location than The Principal but I regret that choice. i wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect location in Barrio de Salamanca.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff,location cleanliness, service.
Location: Close to the best shops and Restaurants in the area. Ease of transportation
All staff makes you feel at home. In house restaurant is cozy and extremely creative in their menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Excellent Hotel, well located, outstanding service

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I came with mi wife and a daughter, the room excellent and the staff is constantly helping with great mood on anything you need
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Piccolo ma confortevole 5 stelle

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Vista la grande affluenza di italiani a Madrid, consiglierei di mettere alla reception persone con conoscenza di un minimo lingua italiana
Location: Nel quartiere più "in" di MADRID nella via dello shopping,metro a poche decine di metri
Albergo comodo e confortevole abbastanza pulito,personale gentile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Very nice hotel in Salamanca Madrid

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is my favorite hotel in Madrid, small, Charming, great rooms, great staff and the best location in the area of Salamanca in Madrid. In the corner of Goya and Velázquez, it has a superb location.
5 out of 5
by Ariel from Buenos aires

La mejor relación precio calidad que he tenido

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lo más sobresaliente es la atención súper atenta del personal del hotel súper amables desde que entramos hasta que nos fuimos. Es un hotel antiguo pero muy bien cuidado, habitación amplia y ubicación en una zona más residencial que el típico lugar turístico lleno de ruidos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Location: Great Location
Carpets were dirty at lobby entrance and in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Its location and attentive staff.
Cons: Modernize some o the rooms and appliances.
Location: Some of the best restaurants and shopping is nearby.
With great stores and better restaurants at walking distance and a convenient point to access the rest of the city easily.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Mexico

Excelente pequeño hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
gran amabilidad del personal de recepción . Salimos dos días fuera y nos guardaron el equipaje , cuando llegamos ya estaba en nuestra nueva habitación. Te llaman por tu nombre. El estilo del hotel es elegante y fino. Decoracion impecable. Habitaciones buenas y limpias.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total wohlgefühlt

Posted May 24, 2016
Perfekter Service, supergute Lage. Alles zu Fuß gut zu erreichen - Metro direkt vor der Tür.