Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is brilliant. It's like a little town square with shops and parks nearby. A beautiful location and the people within the area are so nice
The staff are so friendly and helpful and the rooms are so clean! It's beautiful from the bathrooms to the actual rooms. The view is amazing as well. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

The staff are patient and helpful

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was excellent value for money. Madrid is beautiful. The hotel offered excellent service. 10 out of 10, I'd visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Is NOT close/near the airport

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Bad experience, it shows that is close to the airport and is false, you spend the same money in a taxi from madrid city tonthe airport, if I knew that I prefer to stay in Madrid city and bot in this hotel. Another thing was the bed, OMG TERRIBLE!!!not according with an 4 star hotel. i could not rest confortable and a bad experience if you want to find a place to rest in good condituons to be prepare for a 10 hours flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Really good overall, checking in was really fast, staff are very friendly and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Hotel was fine, close to the railway station,

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and breakfast was good
Cons: Lighting and mattresses on bed
Location: We were only staying overnight but it was close to The station to go to Madrid. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area
Sleepless night, mattress was like sleeping on a board. Shower door over bath had been fixed so you had to gain entry to bath between the toilet and bath before you could switch the tap on and to get out you had to step off the anti-slip part. Anyone not very mobile would have been unable to use the bath or shower. Lighting was switched very low you could barely see the door numbers. Continental breakfast was very good plenty of choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico, USA

Expensive disappointment

Posted Oct 11, 2015
To expensive for the quality and service provided. Only one lady at reception and managing several complaints at the time. The hote its a little outdated. The breakfast is very expensive at €10.00 p/p considering that there's a very good bakery around the corner for less than €5.00 p/p .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds england

Posted Jul 7, 2015
As always great experience at this hotel well worth the money. Maybe aircon could do with a little more power in the 40 degree heat :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted May 3, 2015
Cons: Better receptionists
Location: Not much nearby, nice little bakery nearby though.
Air conditioning was broken, reception didn't seem bothered about it. The hotel is next to a train station however it's not part of the metro system of central Madrid so we had to buy separate tickets. Receptionists didn't seem friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stage

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Way better than I expected for the area.
Location: Super cool to watch the kids flaying football in the plaza to the north. Nice walking mall as well.
Really nice place to stay if poised to fly out of Madrid the next day. Parking cost almost as much as the hotel though, so ask where to park before parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasent experience

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Elevators need to be reparied
I spend only one night but was very good with hotel service.