Ratings based on 6,359 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Great location to all the spots to visit

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything about my stay was perfect!
Cons: I would say maybe offering lunch and/or dinner would have been helpful.
Location: Everything to visit and see was nearby. Just a taxi or walking distance away.
I had a wonderful time at hotel Atlantico! The rooms were comfortable and clean. Everything was beautiful and there is a great sitting area on the 9th floor where we were able to visit with our family. Breakfast was great with a warm staff! Loved every minute of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monmouthshire, Wales

Excellent hotel in Madrid City Centre

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: We requested a quiet room with walk-in shower, and that is exactly what we got. The hotel is situated on the Gran Via, and could not be more central.
Cons: It would be good if there were a restaurant on site, but the breakfast buffet, and bar snacks were perfectly good.
Location: Good location, situated between the Royal Palace, and Cathedral on one side of the city, and the Museums, and Retiro Park on the other side.
From the moment of arrival to our departure, our experience was one of feeling that the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Love the location of this hotel. Close to the hop on hop off bus stop and all of the action in Madrid. Surprisingly quite given that the hotel is on a main street. Very clean. Would have been nice if the hotel breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My mom and I booked this hotel and we were absolutely thrilled with our choice. This hotel is close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. It's in walking distance to an awesome park. The staff at the hotel is extremely helpful. If you're looking for a true hospitality experience, book this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Eva Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Tracey. Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you and your mom enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Atlántico. Faithfully yours, Eva García-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great centralized hotel in Madrid.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Everything was a breeze as far as checking in and out. The staff was great and they always had suggestions when I asked them about places around Madrid. The room was always kept clean. It was a quiet hotel to top it off so I hardly heard anything. They had a great view from the terrace. I only ate once there for breakfast. I received a 25% discount so I ended up paying around $10. The breakfast was delicious and everything was on point. (It was a buffet by the way.) I expected a bigger room and bed, but it was only me so I couldn't really complain especially for the price. This hotel I would recommend to anyone that wants to walk around Madrid as it is on the Gran Via. It's a very busy street and even as busy as it may be, the rooms are quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Eva Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Marvillo_Eatz. Thank you for your review and your 5 rating. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers. I do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and comfortable. Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Enjoyed my stay tremendously. Helpful friendly staff.The only criticism I would offer is that apart from breakfast no food is offered.When ever we had any queries the staff at reception went out of their way to help. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Eva Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Manny. Thank you for your nice review and your 5 rating. I have shared your kind words with our staff. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us.. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Atlántico. Sincerely, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, close to everything, clean an big toom. would definitively use it again. 100% recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Eva Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and recommendations. It is appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. Yours sincerely , Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gran Via Best Choice

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: location stuff quality
Cons: restaurant
Location: close to almost everything.
the hotel is located in the city center of madrid, close to everything, eating around will be a daily struggle as there is not much diversity, the hotel should have a restaurant but instead they have a nice terrace and view, if you are coming from the airport, instead of taking a taxi a bus would be a better choice as the bus station is close to the hotel, hotel location is among the best, the start point to see everything and also a nice location for late walks, i recommend this hotel and would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Eva Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear M. Yassine. Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantico. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our location directly in Gran Via street. Thank you also for your suggestion about the restaurant. We do appreciate your full marks and we hope we get to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Eva García
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent central location. Very friendly staff. Will book it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Eva Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Hotel Atlantico, enjoyed our location and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Walk away from Plaza Mayor and other locations to see!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Eva Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, We appreciate very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and for putting your nice photo in the review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Atlántico. Faithfully yours, Eva Garcia-Assistant Directore