Ratings based on 5,856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent. Perfect location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception staff. Hotel bus.
Location: Central to everything. Lots to do.
Hotel is on main street so handy to get around. We had a room on the front of the building with 2 balconies overlooking the street. With the doors shut there was no street noise at all. With the doors open you could hear the buskers on the street below in the evening. Air conditioning worked a treat and room could be kept really cool despite the heat outside. The rooftop bar was lovely. Breakfast was good. The only slight quibble was that the reception staff weren't very friendly. Most times we passed, they didn't even look up and say good morning. Also, the free bus from the airport is a nice touch, but the bus is a bit scruffy. While waiting at the airport, all the other hotel buses came and looked really nice and posh, then our really scruffy one arrived. It was a poor first impression for what turned out to be a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent location, great service and breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the elegant and classic decoration of the rooms and lounge in the 9th floor is a great place to hang around.
Cons: A box of tissues in the bathroom (too small package) , complimentrary bottle of water would have been great.
Location: TELEFONICA museum just around the corner( free admission) , enjoy street performers in the evening, (puerta del sol) LIZARRAN spanish food
After touring the city it was and oasis in the middle of the 43 Celsius in Madrid!! the staff very helpful and breakfast was great.(thank you Bernardo !!) Surrounded by restaurants, walking distance to main attractions and hop on hop off just half block from the hotel . They still offer computer and printer in the business center which was great to print your boarding pass. Good connection with Wifi . I would definitely go back and recommend it .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Comodo alla zona pedonale della città , personale gentile e attento ,buon livello di pulizia .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

A very nice and well located for everything to do.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower rate,ja,ja.ja-
Location: In front of the Gran Via and Plaza Callao, near theaters, good local restaurants, and transportation.
Fantastic service and help from the staff. We feel at home in the hotel. Our third stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wembley

excellent hotel in the heart of madrid

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: the staff were helpful and friendly.my room (421) was spotless and the bathroom was perfect with a walk in shower with a rain fall shower head
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: the hotel is located on gran via with bus and metro stops just yards away, lots of bars/restaurant near by with some good ones just off puerta del sol
this was my third trip to Madrid and have stayed at Hotel Atlaantico each time and I have been impressed each time. and the location of the hotel is perfect to walk to all of the local attractions. if I come back to Madrid next year I will defiantly be staying hear again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable Stay at Atlantico Madrid

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Service and room
Cons: Regular shuttle service
Location: Location allows for easy walking to the Prado, Retiro, Royal Palace, shopping, dining, plazas, etc.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us; while on a main street with good shopping, a short walk in any direction landed us in quarters with local residents, cafes, restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size with a balcony; beds were comfortable; bathroom amenities were nice. Although the hotel shuttle service to the airport is a great price at 8 Euros, it does not run regularly. I stayed at this hotel for two different blocks within a 3 week period, and the hotel kindly stored a piece of my luggage in between stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

truly excellent!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful room, easily walkable to all of the historical sites and easy taxi ride or BIS trip to museums etc. ! I loved this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, B.C. México

De primer nivel. Precio justo.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
El hotel es espectacular por fuera. Por dentro la habitación cómoda y limpia. Wifi un poco lento. El personal de recepción no muy amables. Pero el resto del personal excepcionales, muy al pendiente de cualquier petición.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel in the middle of all the action.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is about 20 mins from the airport. Great front desk staff. Hotel is right in the middle of Gran Via street. Shopping amd restos right st your door. I walked to all the museums and the Royal Palace easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Luxury hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was furnished beautifully and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was fantastic with the tub and shower being the best I've ever seen. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. The hotel staff was very helpful and most spoke English. The hotel is located in the middle of shopping and restaurants. We walked to everything.