Ratings based on 5,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a great location, very clean, and the staff were very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The Hotel has been recently updated. The rooms are modern and the roof top bar has had a major upgrade since my last stay at this hotel. The staff is just great! The location is very central
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by eva.garcia@hotelatlantico.es, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our rooms, rooftop bar, location and staff. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again. With kind regards, Eva García- Assistant Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Madrid

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I can only tell you, that If I have to go to Madrid this will be my hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by eva.garcia@hotelatlantico.es, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Truly appreciate your review. We are very glad to hear that if you visit Madrid you will choose the Hotel Atlantico again. Thank you to share your opinion with other travelers. Kind regards, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent. Perfect location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception staff. Hotel bus.
Location: Central to everything. Lots to do.
Hotel is on main street so handy to get around. We had a room on the front of the building with 2 balconies overlooking the street. With the doors shut there was no street noise at all. With the doors open you could hear the buskers on the street below in the evening. Air conditioning worked a treat and room could be kept really cool despite the heat outside. The rooftop bar was lovely. Breakfast was good. The only slight quibble was that the reception staff weren't very friendly. Most times we passed, they didn't even look up and say good morning. Also, the free bus from the airport is a nice touch, but the bus is a bit scruffy. While waiting at the airport, all the other hotel buses came and looked really nice and posh, then our really scruffy one arrived. It was a poor first impression for what turned out to be a lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by eva.garcia@hotelatlantico.es, Hotel Management
Dear R. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Hotel Atlantico and you and you have scored us with the highest score. We however regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the reception staff and hotel bus. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to see you again. Warmest regards, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent location, great service and breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the elegant and classic decoration of the rooms and lounge in the 9th floor is a great place to hang around.
Cons: A box of tissues in the bathroom (too small package) , complimentrary bottle of water would have been great.
Location: TELEFONICA museum just around the corner( free admission) , enjoy street performers in the evening, (puerta del sol) LIZARRAN spanish food
After touring the city it was and oasis in the middle of the 43 Celsius in Madrid!! the staff very helpful and breakfast was great.(thank you Bernardo !!) Surrounded by restaurants, walking distance to main attractions and hop on hop off just half block from the hotel . They still offer computer and printer in the business center which was great to print your boarding pass. Good connection with Wifi . I would definitely go back and recommend it .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by eva.garcia@hotelatlantico.es, Hotel Management
Dear Marita. Thank you for your nice review, including your congratulations and suggestions. Thank you also for your top score and for sharing your experience here for others to read. Bernardo will be glad to hear he made your stay easy. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

A very nice and well located for everything to do.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower rate,ja,ja.ja-
Location: In front of the Gran Via and Plaza Callao, near theaters, good local restaurants, and transportation.
Fantastic service and help from the staff. We feel at home in the hotel. Our third stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by eva.garcia@hotelatlantico.es, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos. Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very pleased knowing that you liked everything about the hotel and you have felt at home. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our city. Kind regards. Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wembley

excellent hotel in the heart of madrid

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: the staff were helpful and friendly.my room (421) was spotless and the bathroom was perfect with a walk in shower with a rain fall shower head
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: the hotel is located on gran via with bus and metro stops just yards away, lots of bars/restaurant near by with some good ones just off puerta del sol
this was my third trip to Madrid and have stayed at Hotel Atlaantico each time and I have been impressed each time. and the location of the hotel is perfect to walk to all of the local attractions. if I come back to Madrid next year I will defiantly be staying hear again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by eva.garcia@hotelatlantico.es, Hotel Management
Dear Liam. Thank you for choosing Hotel Atlántico each time you visit Madrid. When customer come back is because he was satisfied in his previous stay. Thanks again for your nice comments about the room, location and staff, always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel. We hope you are able to return one day soon!! Thank you again. Kind Regards, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable Stay at Atlantico Madrid

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Service and room
Cons: Regular shuttle service
Location: Location allows for easy walking to the Prado, Retiro, Royal Palace, shopping, dining, plazas, etc.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us; while on a main street with good shopping, a short walk in any direction landed us in quarters with local residents, cafes, restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size with a balcony; beds were comfortable; bathroom amenities were nice. Although the hotel shuttle service to the airport is a great price at 8 Euros, it does not run regularly. I stayed at this hotel for two different blocks within a 3 week period, and the hotel kindly stored a piece of my luggage in between stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by eva.garcia@hotelatlantico.es, Hotel Management
Dear Pam. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a comfortable stay at Hotel Atlantico and that you were especially pleased with our location and service. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Atlantico. Best regards, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

truly excellent!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful room, easily walkable to all of the historical sites and easy taxi ride or BIS trip to museums etc. ! I loved this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by eva.garcia@hotelatlantico.es, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth. Thank you for your nice review and your full marks. We are very happy to know you love the hotel and location. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel in the middle of all the action.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is about 20 mins from the airport. Great front desk staff. Hotel is right in the middle of Gran Via street. Shopping amd restos right st your door. I walked to all the museums and the Royal Palace easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by eva.garcia@hotelatlantico.es, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle. Thank you for your review it is appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. Please rest assured all guest comments are shared with he front desk staff. Thank you again and we do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director