Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Loriana

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
it was great !!! Awesome birthday for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Location, no comfort

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Very small room with tiny bed and dated stuff. If you are alone and staying for one night and need something cheap and a good location then use this hotel. If not find another
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I guess a comfortable bed is something no one has heard of. Plywood would be an inprovement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the staff were great and very helpful and friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
did not like the bathroom doors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel is in a good location but is otherwise bland
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel location was perfect!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: bath door privacy
Location: perfect location
Hotel was right on a side corner of one of the most transited street in Madrid (Avenida Gran Via) Room was ok, clean, a little tight but ok for two nights, we didn't plan to stay too much at the hotel, convenient cafeteria right down stairs, service and food just ok, you can find a lot of very nice places in you way to Sol. If you travel with friends bathroom doors wont give to much privacy when you need to go :) they stay kind of open cause they're glass doors.
2 out of 5
by Abdul Razzaq from Lahore

Bad Experience

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very unconformable beds I am 5.9 but still bed was short for me, Practically there was no breakfast, not value for money I wont rate this hotel more than 2 star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a super location!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The location was great and the staff were very nice. It is just off Gran Via which has lots of shops and about an 8 minute walk to Plaza Mayor. We arrived at 11am and they checked us in with no problems even though check in was advertised as 2pm. Didn't have the breakfast so we cannot comment on this. The wifi was strong. Some may have found the rooms a little on the small size but as we spent little time in the room, it wasn't a problem for us. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location, close to metroce

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Room was warm
Location: Close to main shopping area,busy in evening
Good for a short break, Wi-fi busy in the evening. Main road noisy up to midnight
3 out of 5
by arun from india

hotel is ok price is higher for quality they offer

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ok good location interior of room is not good wifi was good in my room . price is higher for what they offer . no laptops or computers for guest common use for customer temporary purpose which nowadays most hotels offer. but in madrid there is nothing to see so incase you planning to visit here in madrid 1 day is sufficient to see and checkout next day .the museum sucks there is 1 park paid one thats ok and other is palace which just to see from outside and whatever things you see in tourist places they are not at all what a tourist want to see .dont waste your money staying here more than 1 day ..