Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Reasonable rates and convenient for airport

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, price, staff.
Cons: Sound proofing!
Location: Hotel adjacent to a pleasant square with restaurants and 3 bus routes, including route 101 to terminals 1, 2 and 3. Metro station 500 metres distant.
The hotel was very close to the airport and indeed walkable from terminals 1, 2 or 3 if you are reasonably fit and don't have too much luggage. Terminal 4 not so close, although a free airport shuttle operates between the terminals but as my flight was early I had to get a taxi and I'm not sure if I was ripped off as €20 + seemed excessive - not the hotel's fault I know! That said the reasonable rates offered by the hotel more than compensate for it not having its own shuttle, something which has been criticised by other reviewers. Other reviewers have also mentioned the lack of sound proofing; this is definitely noticeable to the extent that you can hear every time they flush the toilet in the room above! That said, the single room I had was comfortable enough and more than suited my needs. The staff were excellent and politely tolerated my attempts at broken Spanish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
I think this was a fine place for location and value. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sheena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was similar to my expectation, it was basically clean. However, the mattress was a bit too hard and it was sometimes quite noisy outside the corridor at night. The hotel is very close to resturants and tapas bars, you can find a good variety of food. Overall, it is a satisfied stay with budget price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Below average hotel near the airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
the positives of this hotel are that 1) the staff is friendly and nice 2) it is so close to the airport 3)you can take a shuttle to the airport for only 1.50 euros per person from the square it is on and 4) you are right on a plaza square with several resteraunts options. That being said, the room smelled so strongly of air freshener that we literally couldn't breathe, which made me wonder if they were trying to mask uncleanliness, the comforter really didn't look extremely clean, and even though we had the air conditioning on the coldest option, my husband and I woke up from being so hot and sweating so much. It did not make the room cooler. If it was priced at maybe 20 euros a night instead of the 45, it would have been more worth it.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Scotland

Airport hotel with a difference

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay in an airport hotel, but this one was different to the usual soulless airport hotels; very close to Madrid Airport (just one stop on the metro from both T4 & T1,2,3 and a short walk), just off a lovely local square with a great selection of bars, tapas and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very attentive and helpful.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It is centrally located.
Location: There are good coffee shops just a few steps away from the hotel, as well as a bread and fruit stores.
I was made to feel at home in the hotel and community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North York, ON

Good budget hotel close to Airport

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons:
Close to the Airport budget hotel. Good staff, comfort, price. Would recommend to any one for short stay. Get bus 101 from terminal 2 and you're are there. One stop on the subway to terminal 4.
3 out of 5
by Donna French from Central Florida

Simple - But Exactly What I Needed in Transit

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My flight arrived at Barajas Airport at midnight, and my connecting flight was at 1300 the next day. Curling up in a seat at the airport was an option - this hotel was much more comfortable! It is simple, basic, adequate, and inexpensive - the gentleman on staff at 0100 was extremely polite AND helpful, explaining the return bus to Barajas system for the next morning. Catch the bus at the plaza one block from the hotel. Piece of cake. Bus driver equally helpful.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Sheffield

I said I'd stay here again and I did

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay at this friendly hotel, it could still do with coffee making facilities but there are local cafes within 100m