Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Within easy walking distance to all major areas and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect hotel centrally located!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel is centrally located, close to everything (subway, restaurants, markets, etc.) It's very modern, clean and quiet. The room has everything you need (fridge, safe, windows in bathroom) and the bed was pure comfort!! The staff is very helpful and friendly. I would gladly recommend it to anyone going to Madrid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Central location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast bar
Cons: N/A
Location: El Prado, Plaza Mejor. Al Hammam Turkish Bath,
Overall, excellent central hotel. Easy walk to major attractions. Small, accessible and charming. Insufficient storage for a long stay. Even so, better than other European hotels I've stayed at in the same price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We waited nearly 30 minutes to be greeted and then checked in. That is an incredibly long time to be in an establishment without anyone even saying hi! Then once we finally made it to the counter it was an excruciatingly long process. The room was nice enough and the bed was comfortable. However, the drain in the tub was clogged. And our room was right next to the elevator lobby so we heard a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel, extremely well situated

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The position would take some beating and the quality of the rooms was wonderful. Fabulous breakfast - we thought it was worth the 17 euros
We had two very short visits (one night and one day) at each end of a trip to Seville. Check-in late at night was extremely smooth and the rooms were excellent, with wonderful beds and bathrooms. The location was perfect for us - the hotel is a short walk from Atocha station (where we caught the train to Seville) and very close to the Prado, Plaza Major and easy walking distance to the royal palace. A few minutes away is Plaza Santa Ana, full of restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good hotel at a great price. The facilities are modern, the room was a bit small and some rooms have no view so beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to Anton Martin subway station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice staffs. Close to subway station. Restaurant and cafe nearby. Excellent!
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Very Very Nice ... Amazing staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Staff! Adrien & Jaime are simply the best! True professionals: they made it an amazing trip for us. Relevant suggestions for dining and entertainment, clean hotel & clean rooms. All workers were very friendly :) Gracias Madrid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great private terrace, nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, although not a pretty view. Very friendly front desk staff. The room was fine - updated, but a little bit worn and a little dark. I loved the very big, very private terrace and there was also a little "bonus" balcony off the bathroom. Very nice bedding and nice double-sink area. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, amenities, value.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
A nice business-type hotel with great location, nice amenities and value for the the price.