Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very nice accommodation. Competent staff. Good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to airport, but noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating, rooms were clean.
Stayed for one night on our way back to the USA. Staff was very nice and we got a ride to and from the airport. The two drawbacks were that the mattress was very hard and there were people outside the hotel making noise in the streets very late into the night. We were there on a Friday night so it might have been worse than weekday nights, but it made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

good hotel will use again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel, service and the staff was excellent. Excellent airport pick up service was there just a few minutes after we called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Easy 15 hours in Madrid...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good neighborhood 10 minutes by hotel shuttle from Airport. Lots of restaurants to walk to. Perfect for quick Madrid overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malta Europe

Free shuttle from the airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The location to the airport, cleanliness, closeness to restaurant and supermarket and free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: The buffet, not quality food
Location: minutes from the airport, walking distance to small eateries and supermarket.
We stayed overnight at two separate times because it is very close to the airport and the shuttle is free and timely. The hotel is very clean, the bed is not that comfortable but we had a king size. I would skip the breakfast, not worth the money.It is a block from a full supermarket and a fantastic restaurant that is open all day, yes the kitchen does not close, which in Spain, most restaurants do not serve dinner until after 8:00pm. The restaurant is call Al Traste Barajas and we give it 5 stars! Very friendly wait staff and great food and drinks. The Mojito is to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Every comfort and every need is catered for. Very close to Madrid airport, so it was perfect for an overnight stay in Madrid if you need to leave Madrid the next morning. The staff were very professional. The free shuttle-bus to the airport from the hotel the next day was an unexpected bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Stay away. Hardest bed ever!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice staff and bathroom. HORRIBLE beds. Unable to sleep and woke up with back/chest pin every day! Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location near airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very close to the airport, the staff it's very friendly and nice. Clean hotel just the food have to improve a little bit. Free shuttle to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Airport shuttle and hotel staff were great. Room was a tad on the small side, but for one night it fit my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Very clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, fresh
Cons: I called on arrival and was told where to wait for the bus. I waited over an hour. I was very happy that they allowed me to check in early👍
Location: Close to metro
Perfect for an early morning airline departure. I walked to the Metro for a walk around downtown Madrid.