Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin Walls

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Thicker walls, please.
Location: It's basically right downtown Madrid. All the museums and shopping are walking distance.
My main complaint about this hotel is that the walls are extremely thin. So, noise carries easily. I could hear everything, I mean everything (nudge, nudge, wink, wink), from my neighbour's room. I could hear the shower running, the dialogue between people, doors opening and closing. It's a serious problem. Plus, there is some nearby karaoke bar that runs until about midnight, so you can hear some really bad singing as a bonus. The location, however, is fantastic. Breakfast is adequate but not stellar. Rooms are nice; bathrooms are a little cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Exceptional cleanliness and fantastic location & price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Very good central location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location very close to Sol Metro and Plaza Mayor, we had two rooms both very clean only downside was one of the rooms suffered from an intermittent 'drainage' type smell, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room either which was a bit of a surprise.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect a part from missing a kettle and teas
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

Great stay in a great Hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a fantastic location within walking distance of all the major sights. Located just off Puerta del Sol and a 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor. Loads of great shopping all around. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived at hotel about 10.00 a.m. after long haul flight and even though check-in was not until 12.30, the lady on reception allowed us to check in there and then. Nothing was too much trouble for reception staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore the city.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival the receptionist was a bit grumpy but our room was ready at 11:30am which was great after a long morning travelling. The room was comfortable and spacious although the walls were a little thin. Breakfast was pleasant if uninspiring. The location was great to explore the city and at a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really well located hotel, close to everything, with 24hr reception. I got a bargain price by booking early of ~US$70 per night, so this represented fabulous value. A stocked mini-bar was included, but I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room too. Beds were really comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

noise level unacceptable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: it was close to Plaza Major and the Prado.
Cons: Noise from nightclub next door!!!!
Location: Plaza Major and Prado within close proximity
We were there on a Saturday night. Our room apparently shared a wall with the adjacent burlesque nightclub. We were thus treated to the pounding rhythms of such up to the minute hits as "Macho Man'' until well after midnight, making sleep impossible, even with earplugs. Sunday night, ditto, though it ended earlier. Monday the theatre must have been dark. Don't know about the other nights. An irony, given I had chosen the hotel for its location. Can't recommend.