Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, cheap hotel in close proximity to airport

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: close distance to airport
Cons: the room cleanliness, lighting, smell and outdated appearance
Location: close to airport
The hotel is beneficial for its close proximity to the airport. The hotel staff on duty at the front desk did not understand English, and had to wait for another staff in the back office. The room rate was very cheap as expected given that the bed was very hard, the lighting was very poor in the room, and the room was not well cleaned, very outdated, and had stench. Doubt would stay at this hotel again even for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Very close to MAD airport, taxi inexpensive, close to square with bars & restaurants. Lots of small shops around.
Excellent staff, nice room, excellent value. No traffic noise. Had breakfast in cafe right next to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelburne, VT

Modestly priced hotel near bus line

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the decor was pleasing
Cons: I could nots my iPad there because there was no wi-fi.
Location: There are restaurants nearby. The restaurant for breakfSt was open at 6a.m. The bus line is nearby.
The hotel has no wi-fi but the air port does so I could access my email there. I only wanted a decent hotel for one night before my flight home and it served my purpose well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, but the hotel isn't doing well these days which is a pity. I've stayed there about five times during last eight years. It used to have a pleasant bar and place for breakfast but now this is closed up. You can't even get a coffee on the premises.No wifi is inexcusable. I think the business has migrated to new hotels that pick you up from airport, such as the TACH. The Don Luis is only a short walk from Metro - which has recently had large price increase for the one-stop to airport, it now costs €7 round trip, ie €14 for a couple, which makes a marginally more expensive hotel better value if they have a shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's great place for one night when catching connecting flights in the morning. Good connection with airport, however, the bed isn't comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dated hotel. Uncomfortable beds, lukewarm water in the shower. Walkable distance from MAD (15 min). Wouldn't stay another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia

A perfect place at a bargain price

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: The location is near the Barajas metro station, but not complicated to get to the city centre, There are shops and restaurants around.
We arrived from Valencia for just one day left before departure to Belgrade. We needed a place close to the airport because the flight was at dawn, but it is well-connected with the city centre although sounds far. The metro station is nearby. The room was spacious and clean, the staff extremely kind and helpful, good wifi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Quiet and comfort near Madrid Barajas Airport

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Just 3 blocks down the street you'll find "La General" cafe and bistro for a really good breakfast and "Al Traste" restaurant for dinner.
An older hotel that provides a comfortable, clean room for a quiet nights sleep at a very economical price. Within walking distance of the Barajas metro station and a bus stop just outside the front door means easy access to the airport or transportation to downtown. Situated in a pleasant community with everything you'll need including a supermarket, small convenience stores, banks, restaurants and bars. Whether you have an overnight layover or a short couple of days to just get a taste of Madrid, this is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morocco

everything is good!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
its good and near to the airport can be walk with short distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mold, mold, mold

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This establishment should needs to be shut down. The amount of mold growing in the rooms is disgusting. We arrived at 1230 am or 0030 European time. If I had arrived earlier, I would have left the hotel and changed. All of the rooms were "full" so the only other option the woman at the front desk could provide is a smoking room. She showed me the room and it smelled 10x better than the non-smoking room. There was still mold in this room as well. We left at 6 in the morning. I will be getting a refund for this and never booking with Expedia ever again, given this experience. I'm appalled at how Expedia allowed this hotel to use their site to provide a place to stay. Disgusting. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR HEALTH.