Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by carl

Lack of Housekeeping Control

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
All staff I encountered were extremely polite and helpful .( The young man on reception and bar staff ). My room was adequate , but the bathroom quite cramped ( a bidet is inches from the bath/shower , and the same distance opposite the lavatory ). However , the Housekeeping/cleaning of the room let the whole stay down. On arrival , I found filthy cups , old Chewing-gum on the air conditioning controls , and blood spots on the underside of my pillowcase ! These were immediately put right by the helpful young man on reception. But this did not stop the housekeeping errors... No Coffee or Milk sachets were replaced in room after I complained about the faults listed above , and this was repeated the next night.. These housekeeping errors should be ironed out , and staff told that they must be conscientious about their work. Chef only available after 20:00hrs in evening.. so you had to eat after this time .. not really convenient when you have travelled all day & just want to eat early , then retire . Housekeeping let whole experience down
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cumbernauld

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time here. Firstly the location is very handy as it's right next to the metro station. Inside, the hall is a great place to relax, read, eat and have a cup of tea in pleasant surroundings. The room itself is large and spacious. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is in good condition. This area of Madrid isn't overly busy so you'll get a good night's sleep. Overall, the hotel is well worth a stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location to get in and out of city. Staff where very friendly and helpful and rooms where great and spaces
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards and many thanks for sharing your opinión.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

Nice traditional hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a nice traditional hotel. I had to ask for tea and coffee making facilities, but this was provided promptly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards and many thanks for sharing your opinión.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what was needed and very accessible

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Colleague's review: "Good hotel, great location with lots of restaurants nearby and very easy access to public transport. Shower was old and not great but would stay again."
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We all hope to see you again next time...kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel in front of an amazing supermarket. Fro

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is a family oriented place. Great for seniors, classy and quiet. There buses and metro very near (senior friendly) and a great supermarket. Taxis to town 11 to 13 euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Hotel Don Pio, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards and many thanks for sharing your opinión.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. Service at the desk was great. The room is large and the bed is firm (which I like). The bathroom was kind of compact with a toilet and bidet, and the grout/caulk could use some updating. But it was clean. The courtyard area is "cute" according to my wife! Easy 20 minute bus ride to Madrid center. Metro is right there, too, but we didn't take that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel in a residential part of town. Conveniently across from grocery store and metro stop. Large rooms, pretty old building with lots of wood, friendly staff. Breakfast was so-so and not as good as at hotels with lots of European travelers.