Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cr

Nice hotel, Excelent ubication in midle of Madrid

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Just one word: Excelent. It isbk. The midle of everything. Very easy to arrive everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Hotel EMPERADOR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoy your stay at Hotel Emperador. Regards, Pilar López Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicente Lopez, Argentina

Great Hotel, over Gran Via!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, allways clean, and 5 stars quality.
Cons: Maybe the internet access, it's quiet slow.
Location: You are near to a lot of places to dinner, like the San Gines area.
Excellent hotel, and placed over Gran Via, near all important places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Hotel Emperador, Hotel Management
Dear Diego, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay hear at Hotel Emperador. We look forward to welcoming you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iran

not very good and not very bad

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: great location, its beauty, cleanness
Cons: The staffs (at reception desk) should try to be more friendly and helpful. They should think about a way to decrease the level of noise in guests room
Location: Located in famous area "gran via" near to all the attractions
I have recently stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. At the first look, it seems like a nice, clean, chic and well-renovated hotel with good appearance that is located in a famous area and its the good side of the matter. However, the staff were not really warm and friendly and they just answered my questions with "yes" or "no" and in my idea their behavior was very formal and official and just okey for a business hotel. On the other hand, my room (number 105) had a window to nowhere ! (there was a wall in front of the window), so there was no light in the room and I could not guess whether it is day or night !! By looking through the window I understood there are lots of other rooms with the same condition in the hotel (all of them facing the same wall). In addition, this hotel is an old building (maybe around 30-40 years old) that was renovated. So, the walls were very thin and I could hear all the noise from outside. This condition was terrible specially during the night that I woke up several times because of the noise in the corridor. However, the good point about this hotel is its cleanness, perfect location and beauty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel location in the city center

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A very good location in the city center close to every part of the city by walking. We even didn't use any public transportation. Good breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
A great location is most important of this hotel and beautiful front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The stay at the Emperor Hotel was a pleasant experience. Service was excellent . the room very comfortable. Above all, the location could not have been better Everything is close within walking distance... It was a real pleasure in every way to stay at the Hotel Emperador.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel amd room was lovely but the air conditioning didn't work at all. Luckily it was chilly a night so could open the window but don't think I could stay there in the height of summer. We went Oct 29th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire Uk

Hotel is in a prime location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Metro station close by, also most places are within walking distance, plenty of restaurants and shops on the doorstep.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable and quiet, staff are extremely helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary disappontment

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Great shopping
A couple of months before flying to Spain I emailed the hotel back and forth and agreed to pay an extra 30€. Plus city tax for a large and spacious room in the comfort rooms with terrace. I was assured the room would look like the photos with a large room with a comfy sitting chair and spacious bathroom. We were travelling from Vancouver for our 29th wedding anniversary and would be in Madrid on our anniversary, we opted to pay extra thinking we would be getting a really nice room. What we ended up with was a small room that did indeed have a terrace but the room itself was small and no lounge chair. The bathroom was small and strangely arranged with the toilet directly behind the bathtub and had a window that opened to outside walls that didn't appear to go anywhere...was really odd. When we checked out we still had to pay the €30. And taxes. Also save your money because the club room had no real snacks as stated just some potato chips in a bowl and some peanuts and some odd liquor store that you might have found at your Grandparents house in their liquor cabinet from a Christmas party 50 yrs ago. No wine, 2 beers in the fridge and some cans of pop. Needless to say we only went once. Breakfast was good but you can get cheaper elsewhere. I would not recommend this hotel. Was very disappointed overall. We had wonderful stays in Barcelona, Seville and Tarragona and would recommend all of those hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COSTA RICA

Very well located

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This is the third time in this hotel because I feel very confortable when I am there.