Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deurne

Goede ligging overal dichtbij

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: De ruime kamer die we hadden en de leuke lobby
Cons: Een welkomsdrankje naar keuze , zorgen dat de kamers te koelen zijn zelfs als het buiten maar 18 graden is krijg je het niet koeler op de kamer
Location: Super goede locatie bus metro voor de deur en meeste is op loopafstand te doen
Het personeel was niet allemaal even aardig, het was zo warm op de kamers met de airco vol open en thermostaat op 10 graden kregen we het in oktober niet kouder op de kamer We konden een VIP-upgrade krijgen maar dan kregen we een kleinere kamer dan een standaard kamer alleen zou die kamer dan aan de straatkant liggen Het welkomstdrankje is champagne niet zo handig als je geen alcohol drinkt en een kind bij hebt Het ontbijt is erg prijzig je krijgt er wel heel veel is erg uitgebreid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Cons: Staff's hospitality.
Location: Great convenience to access to museums, markets and cafe/restaurants.
Easy access to a lot of famous places and good bed making. Customer services are fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COSTA RICA

Very well located

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This is the third time in this hotel because I feel very confortable when I am there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and locativo

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Reception and Concierge staf are a high point. Gym and bar staf are regular
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Possibly the best located hotel in Madrid?

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great location with Metro station right outside the hotel door. Within walking distance of all Madrid`s main attractions.
Booking into the hotel was swift and efficient. Room size more than adequate, although the view from the window was facing an internal hotel wall and we would have preferred a street view. Room was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom had both shower and bath, maid service excellent. Having the swimming pool on the roof was a massive bonus as the weather was excellent. Did not use the hotel restaurant so cannot comment on the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IRELAND

Nice hotel and super location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, pool (although it was freezing) and the location is excellent.
Cons: Heat the pool
Location: Shopping, palace, and lovely park within walking distance
Nice hotel. Everything was satisfactory, Roof top was lovely but pool was far to cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr altes runtergekommenes Hotel,

Posted Oct 8, 2016
wir mussten umziehen da die Zimmer stanken. Hotel entspricht nicht der Sterne Kategorie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply adequate, no more than that.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Despite being on the top floor, level 9, my room was decidedly dark because of the outlook onto very close walls. The room was billed as 'romantic' Thankfully I did not book it for that reason but hoped it would be a well appointed room. It was anything but! not even one easy/upholstered chair. Apparently the free bottle of Cava makes it a romantic room! Quite ridiculous really! and most disappointing. Also very noisy on three evenings as the swimming pool and sun terrace was directly above and clearing up late at night seemed to involve furniture moving etc. My room was smaller than my friends yet cost more than the price they paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

3 night stay - Oct 2016

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Well located hotel-helpful Reception. Some parts of hotel would benefit from a bit of modernising/refurbishment but overall it was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent personnel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Nous avons vécu une situation d'urgence nécessitant l'appel d'une ambulance. Le personnel a été très aidant et nous a facilité le tout. De plus, ils ont réussi à prolonger notre séjour malgré un haut taux d'occupation. Merci infiniment à eux.