Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel! Close to all major spots & transport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is in center to all major restaurants, Metro and buses. 15 to 20 minutes walking distance to awesome places. Staff will provide you with map and single out all hot spots in walking distance and driving places. Taxi's are easy to get, consistently right in front of hotel and Metro station is directly across from hotel. Most staff were courteous and helpful..some front desk reception staff were more accommodating than others! Rooms were good too except I felt they can be better ventilation, got sick while staying here however don't think it has anything to do with hotel just my lack of luck but do think the rooms lack of ventilation was further not helping me. Felt better whenever I left my room and walked outside. Despite this, I would come back here again for sure!! They have three or four good diverse restaurants located in lobby level right next to the hotel which is connected to the hotel. No need to really go out for good food!! I did anyway to recognize the area but these restaurants were good enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad WiFi and noisy hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bad WiFi connection and very noisy outside We had to move rooms from a lower floor because of the noise and could still hear it from above Also most of the staff did not speak English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, no major problems.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for a work trip, and main requirement was the location. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and I had no major problems. T breakfast buffet was good. My only complaint is that there was no iron/ironing board in the room. The bed was OK but not great. My room (on the back of the building) was quite, but others I met had rooms on the side of the building and said their rooms were a bit noisy. Overall I found the hotel was acceptable, but not fancy or with lots of extra amenities. I would stay here again for work or short travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada, Spain

Roof Bar price horror

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 day stay, Triple room. room was fine but lacked tea/coffee making facilities. Roof ´pool´ was deceptively small and shallow. Not possible to swim, but great for cooling down if sunbathing. No shade in the afternoon and no parasols available. Roof bar in the evening was really relaxing but way too expensive- G&T 15 Euros! Ouch! Overall though, very pleasant and would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LON

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very modern and comfortable hotel, in a great location close to the main tourist sites. Pool is very small, but the rooftop terrace is really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely clean hotel close to many tourist places.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The only thing that was wrong with out hotel room was the 2 out of 3 plug sockets which were dodgy and didn't charge our things properly. Also the pool is on the small side. Apart from that the staff were really friendly and helped us whenever we needed it and the room was clean and fresh. It's handy for the metro which is just opposite so you can travel quickly to places in the center. Well worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Cannock

Madrid stay superb

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel for sightseeing also metro station opposite friendly and helpful staff room adequate tea and coffee would have been nice but for value excellent
4 out of 5
by Derrick from England

Overnight stop in Madrid

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine and not expensive. Friendly and helpful staff, especially in reception and dining room. Nice buffet breakfast. Parking available which was very useful and reasonably priced. Free wi-fi. Good location with metro stop directly across the road. Easy to access centre of Madrid for sightsee and shopping. Would use again.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Torquay

More attention to detail

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a base for a long weekend as a friend of ours was getting married in Madrid, the staff were friendly and efficient on the check in desk, as it was late when we arrived I didn't really take much notice of the room as we pretty much went straight to bed, the next day I noticed the fridge wasn't working neither was the a/c and there was no television remote and also there was blood on the outside of the sheets in a place neither my partner or I had touched, I reported these things to reception and they addressed most of the issues, there was a roof top pool but this was closed most of our stay as someone had put to much chlorine in it, and on the day of the wedding we had to go and buy a iron as there was only a couple for the whole hotel and were being used, all in all I think a 4 star rated hotel should be trying a lot harder and I wouldn't stay here again