Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Great hotel in the center of Madrid

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: So clean and spacious with really nice furniture and bathroom
Cons: the wifi could be better but they sent someone out the second day i was there to fix it and it seem 100 times better.
Location: everything the metro, shopping, all types of food nearby, also a park de espana near by
A fantastic experience they speak English and Spanish which was very helpful and knew a lot about their city of things to do. They even sell Madrid tour City tickets so you don't have to go look for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is simple, but great. We try to stay here whenever we're in Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Central location. Javier was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great little hotel for families. Spacious room!
4 out of 5
by Ignacio from Dubai

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. The room was equipped with small kitchen although there was nothing to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value hotel. Near Plaza de Espana.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Good value hotel. Near Plaza de Espana. Wifi connection was not optimum (2 bars at most) We had a kitchen facility, but we had to request basic facilities like plates, knife and fork. No saucepan or frying pan available, so that defies the point to have such self catering option... would expect to have this already in the room The room was super quiet and closely located to shopping center and Gran via. Great comfortable bed too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room was spacious and comfy. Walking distance to metro, restaurants and shopping. Near old town. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Rod from Chicago

Wonderful surprise

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is great, room and bathroom were large (for European standards), clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by Inder from Canada

Worst hotel do not stay here!!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
If it was possible to give a hotel a -5 this would be the hotel!! This was the most awful place. The hotel smelt toxic - so much chemical cleaner was used to cover the mold smell - it was unbearable. My wife and I felt so sick after 5 minutes in our room. We called the reception to complain and the staff were not friendly at all. In fact, the response was "what can we do about it..." Because we booked using hotels.com they would not refund our money and we ended up leaving and we lost 3 nights. We spoke with hotels.com which tried their best to remedy the situation but the hotel was admit about keeping our money. Hotel.com gave us $100 voucher which helped but we still lost over $200. We highly discourage you from staying at this hotel. Worst experience and hotel ever!!!
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels