Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location. Hotel room modern and clean.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Helpful staff.
Location: Major tourists sights like the palace and shopping.
Comfortable room. However, I wish there is a kettle for making tea or coffee in the room. The front staff though was very kind and gave me hot water every time I requested it. They are also very helpful in recommending restaurants and places to shop. I will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the center of Madrid theater district.

Posted May 25, 2017
Great staff! Very helpful providing transportation for my wheelchair requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Good modern hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
A 2 night stay check in staff very helpful. Room comfortable. Bathroom large shower excellent. His and her sinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Perfect location. Modern rooms and environment. Nice, affordable breakfast. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Very good, but could be great.

Posted May 5, 2017
Fantastic staff....extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location and the room/bath was clean, modern and spacious. Wonderful breakfast. Minor but irritating room issues include no coffee maker (or coffee in the lobby), no full length mirror, no facial tissue and, while there was a small desk, no pen or paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but noisy location

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel is really modern, clean and new. Super clean and staff is really helpful and friendly. It is close to all main attractions and metro stations. The problem is that the hotel is located in the main touristic street and therefore really noisy and you can hear the noise from your room.
4 out of 5
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great, it was very convenient. The room was clean and very spacious. My only complaint would be that the receptionists should make the check in process a bit easier since I had requested early check-in because my flight arrived at 8am. They didn't have the room ready despite my request and the only solution was to pay 20€ extra in order to check in early.
3 out of 5
by Bettina

Noisy people outside of otherwise nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Great location, clean, comfortable, close to bars, restaurants, not more than 20 min walk to most major sites. Complementary bottle of Cava left in our room on the first night. Cons: We were on floor 3 with the windows closed and were woken up each night by revellers leaving clubs bars etc from 2-5AM. Then the garbage and delivery truck began. Didn't have one decent night of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Done up hotel at great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Modern decoration and sleek look. Great location. Friendly staff.
Cons: The all glass bathrooms are a bit too much. Please change all glass panels to frosted glass. Also the aircon didn't work very well.
Location: Hotel is very close to Metro stations, shops and restaurants. The San Gines chocolate makers and La Cueva de Lola flamenco show just around the corner
The hotel has currently 2 stars but definitely deserves 3 or 4. It has been recently done up with modern, sleek reception and nicely decorated landing lobbies on each floor. If you are visiting Madrid as a tourist the location of this hotel is perfect. Just few minutes walk to Sol and Opera Metro stations as well as the royal palace. Initially I wasn't sure if our room facing a busy street will be quiet enough to have comfortable sleep but the sound proofing did a good job. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Especially ladies running breakfast service are always smiling and pleasant.