Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Excellent location for local transportation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The sleek modern style of the hotel and the cleanliness. We also liked the proximity to the metro lines, the palace, and the shopping areas.
Cons: The breakfast could be made free of charge to room guests.
Location: Shopping, Chocolateria San Gines, the palace, the metro lines and Plaza Mayor.
The hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do. It was sleek and modern and well designed. We loved the courteous desk staff. They kept our bags until our check in time and had rooms for us next to those of our friends. We needed a space to use our computer after our check out time, and they furnished that for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
When October begins, the hotel shuts down the Air-conditioner!!!! Not even 70 degrees outside and you have to get into a hot room and keep the windows open to have a terrible night. The administration gave us three choices for a better room, but no reconsideration to rue on the AC. Staff are great and very attentive. But they have to change policies or afford our criticism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Was more than happy, perfect location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Perfect central location on pedestrian plaza near Sol, Plaza Mayor, Teatro. Enjoy watching street performers and colorful crowds from balcony at night
Great service and beautiful modern rooms, comfortable beds. Is on a pedestrian strip so not too much traffic noise. Worth it just for the balcony views of Calle Arenal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location: Within walking distance to many attractions in Madrid
The privacy in the bathroom was limited so we asked for a change of room. The managemnt was exceptionally responsive and moved our luggage to an alternate more satisfying room within 24 hours. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Right in the centre of town,

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Have to walk to first floor to get the lift, a bit of a pain with a suitcase.
Location: Right in the centre of town
Well located. Very helpful staff. Large room, excellent air conditioning. Breakfast available but do not bother, many cafes nearby. Good transport facilities nearby. Reasonably priced car to airport is available and very reliable. Most tourist sites within walking distance. very reasonably priced. Recent renovations have improved room comfort. I always stay there when in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN , USA

Great location , terrific staff

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Loved the staff!
This hotel is well located and the staff was so great! They worked very hard to make sure we were happy and they were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

modern. friendly staff. GREAT location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The location can't be beat
Cons: very sterile compared to most of the hotels we stayed at, but this is common in the higher end hotels as apposed to the charming midrange hotels
Location: near to the main Plaza- the Puerta del sol. right on the main pedestrian street. dozens of restaurants in walking distance. very near the Prada
we were greeted with a friendly hello and a glass of orange juice. they had are booking in front of them from the first moment. Shortly after checking in we were presented with a free bottle of sparking wine. the included breakfast the next morning was as close as you can get to a traditional American breakfast. The taxi requested for our trip to the airport was fully handled by the friendly and efficient hotel staff. no complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location--right near metro station.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great location for walking to Prado Museum (15 minutes), /Royal Palace, and Grand Via. Staff was very helpful and help my bags for me when I went to another city for two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel in center of activity

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Nice, clean hotel on a main pedestrian street. Walk to museums and the Palace. Plenty of food options in all directions. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from izmir

The location is better than best!

Posted Feb 14, 2016
With the help of excellent staff, and a super location, we co sidered ourselves lucky for having chosen this lovely hotel.