Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the metro to the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to several Metro stops. Neighborhood has lots of restaurant, grocery stores and more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Dissapointing hotel and Expedia service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The air conditioning worked (it was 40 C in Madrid while I was there) and they had a refrigerator in the room which was nice.
Cons: Better internet connection, giving guests shampoo, room was very small for the price, even by Madrid standards (I've been coming here for 12 years)
Location: Uninteresting location with no nearby attractions. Several blocks from metro station though, so can access all of Madrid once on metro.
This hotel had a very unreliable internet connection which made working there impossible. I was there for two weeks for work and needed to leave for two days to Sweden for unforeseen work. Although I gave the hotel one week notice, they would not refund me for the two days I was gone. They said this was due to a package deal with Expedia. The hotel rate was extremely high on the two days I was gone (Thurs and Friday), over $150/night, so I had to pay over $300 for no reason. I will do my best to try to avoid using Expedia or this hotel in future travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Easy Access to Anywhere

Posted Jun 18, 2017
10 minutes walk from Nuevos Ministerios station. Quiet environment. You can find various shops and restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Madrid Metro and Santiago Bernabeu

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was awesome
Location: nearby you have the line 2 metro then you also have Santiago Bernabeu Stadium
I honestly cannot say nothing bad about this hotel, the comfort, cleaness, the staff, the location everything was perfect..... please be my guest to visit Hotel Gran Atlanta you will not be disapointed, i had a wondefull time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Dated hotel!

Posted May 18, 2017
Great price! 20-30 from the airport Very very updated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Bernabéu

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was overpriced for what it was. Location is great but it's like going back in time to 1950. Feels outdated and run down. Rooms and beds are tiny and one can hear the peRson next door. THe old tv didn't work and the presser for the pants was cover in dust. Hopefully I'll never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Really nice hotel, just minutes away from the Santiago Bernabeu. Close to many metro stops too for easy access around the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Nearby: Real Madrid stadium & nice modern building

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Plenty of shops around. I love to go supermarkets when i travel to find new food. Buy yogurts. Here they are amazing. You can even cut your hair one block from the hotel or wash ur clothes on washer machines 3 blocks from. Nearby public transportation from metro to buses. Lonnng one pillow. Just the one. Old mattress but usable. Old tv with worse channels. Very good bathroom though. Wifi was dropping sometimes. Friendly stafd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR.

very nice and convenient, close to many things to

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: size of the room
Location: close to paseo de la Castellana with many restaurants and place to visit
The people was very nice and helpful to give me directions about metro or going to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location ,nice area good for Real Madrid!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel.Hotel is going to be closed for a major renovation in April to September.Staff are not too friendly!