Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Pretty comfy hotel. Would recommend.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel. The rooms are a little small but i did not mind. I was very comfortable. Only thing is its looks a little out dated in terms of the furniture in the room but overall a great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, location was too loud, bed was very uncomfortable.
I did not have a good experience at this hotel. The location is terrible in my opinion. It's right across the street from an entertainment center that had live music every night. There is also a bus stop right in front and a very busy intersection less than a block away. I literally got no sleep at night. I had to keep the window shut to keep some of the noise out, but then it was hot inside due to no air conditioning. The noise outside was entirely too much for a hotel location. If you must stay here, maybe request a room away from the street? It is convenient to the metro and a taxi stand, but loud noise would prevent me from ever staying here again. The bed was also very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is bit of a distance from the centre of the city, which meant it was to far to walk and you needed to catch public transport, which is close by. We had a quiet room on the upper floor away from the street. The room had a gap under door which meant that there was noise from the guests walking and talking in hallway at night. This was the only criticism of the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Adequate Hotel for Short Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Close to underground approximately 5 stops from central Madrid.
Cons: Redesign of bathroom to avoid possible serious injury is slip from bath/shower. Would recommend this hotel but not the room we had due to bathroom.
Location: Probably a bit far from central Madrid. Handy to underground and suburban produce/food market.
Stayed for 2 nights only,. Bedroom was alright, large, clean with fridge and wifi. However bathroom was considered dangerous. Extremely small area to contain bath/shower, vanity unit wc and bidet, needing to virtually climb over wc to access bath/shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel very clase to the metro station

Posted Jun 5, 2016
CLean rooms but not much choice in breakfast Not many places to eat around the hotel so be prepared to travel to Sol which is only a few stops away but will cost you 1.5 Euros per journey per person
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shrihas

Ok hotel, nar to METRE and about 4 KM from GranVia

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Be careful when you approach reception. I had booked double room with window. But, I was first asked whether I need single room, I said, I need double room that too with window (I understand some rooms don't have window). I don't know hwy reception was trying to play smart..even if I had stayed in single room, hey would have charged me for double room, I am sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

madrid

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Really clean hotel and closely located for my business trip. Great value and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Esequiel from Long Island

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one day, overall a good hotel, however, i can't say much about the sevices because it was only a 1 night stay. Great location, bus stop right outside of the hotel entrance. About 5-10 min by bus to clubs and city center.