Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

An Excellent Hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It is an excellent location. The area is very quiet but very strategic. The people working there are very professional without exception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
All positive....this was my second stay.....for the price, the quality is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Location: Good location close to metro station and lots of places to eat. City centre is approximately 20 minutes walk.
Nice hotel in residential area of city. Rooms were clean and had everything you need. Very good bathroom with great shower and two sinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great position for visiting central Madrid

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet with easy access
Cons: Room a bit too warm otherwise very little. Breakfast is pricey but many good places nearby.
Location: Underground and bus stops nearby and the centre is walkable.
Helpful staff. Wanted to see central Madrid without being in a noisy area. Communication s very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location... awesome rooms.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I loved every second of it. It was wonderful. I will go thr again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel choice in Madrid

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is very close to Alonso Martinez subway stop, which makes it about 40 minutes from the airport. It sits on the top side of the Chueca and Malasana neighborhoods which are great to walk through. The superior room was spacious and new, though the mattress was too stiff for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient Location, wonderful accommodations.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent value for the price. Spacious rooms and modern bathroom.
Cons: Cannot think of anything to improve upon.
Location: Every morning we went to nearby Pelican Rouge coffee house (on Horteleza). Excellent coffee. Waked to Gran Via, Prado, Reina Sofia, and Calle Serrano.
This was our second stay at Gran Versalles. Love this hotel and will stay again. Close to metro, grocery store across the street, short walk to Gran Via, 35 minute walk to Prado and Reina Sofia, close to Calle Serrano (shopping).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nice hotel, well located, walking distance to subway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room with great WiFi

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room in a good location with a Metro stop very close by. Excellent quality free WiFi on the night I stayed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Metro stop