Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manuel Jimenez, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por la valoración que hace de nuestro hotel ILUNION Alcalá Norte en Madrid . Si viene usted con frecuencia y dispone de tiempo, me encantará saludarle y atenderle. Si tiene alguna preferencia, por favor haganoslo saber. Saludos, Nieves Toro Directora Hotel
5 out of 5
by PO-JEN

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por la valoración que hace de nuestro hotel ILUNION Alcalá Norte en Madrid . Si viene usted con frecuencia y dispone de tiempo, me encantará saludarle y atenderle. Si tiene alguna preferencia, por favor haganoslo saber. Saludos, Nieves Toro Directora Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madrid Great City

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very reasonably prived
Cons: Update some of the facilties
Location: Close to metro to take you downtown Madrid
Hotel overall was great only downside try to get a room away from restaurant it can be noisy in theevening if you are on the first floor above the restaurant other that great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by ILUNION Alcalá Norte, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. My apologize if you have not enjoyed your stay. We will continue working to improve. I´ll be very gratefull if you have more coments o suggestions that can help us to improve. I remain at your disponsal. Nieves Toro ( ntoro@ilunionhotels.com)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. A bit far from metro station. A/c on room off until summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you very much for let us know your opinion. . We note your comment to improve this aspect. Best Regards Nieves Toro. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to sta

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Good location for the airport
Cons: Its above a parking garage, a credit or discount for their garage would be nice.
Not a bad place to stay but the door stopper was broken off upon arrival and the base was extremely sharp under foot, it must have been overlooked by inattentive cleaners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by ILUNION Alcalá Norte, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. My apologize if you have not enjoyed your stay. We will continue working to improve. I´ll be very gratefull if you have more coments o suggestions that can help us to improve. I remain at your disponsal. Nieves Toro. ntoro@ilunionhotels.com"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pleasant staff, quick check in and convenient location close to airport and a 20 minute cab ride to central Madrid..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by ILUNION Alcalá Norte, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and good rating. We will continue working to improve. Thank you specially for your appreciation about our good comunications. I´m very gratefull if you have more coments o suggestions that can help us to improve. I remain at your disponsal. Nieves Toro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but Bad wifi connection.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Except the bad wifi connection, My stay in this hotel was good. The restaurant had very good food.The location of the hotel was ok. There are several bus station around the hotel and also subway lines not very far from the hotel. If only the wifi problem is attended to then the hotel is a perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, I just wanted to thank you for your comment and rating. We note your impressions and will work to improve. Currently we are improving our service up to 100 mb wifi. I'm at your disposal. Best regards. Nieves Toro. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by juan from Palm beach

Quality at a good price

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
A bit far off but overall very nice, especially for the right price, around 50 euros :). Perfect. Will come back. Take bus 28 from and to the cente of madrid (puerta de alcala) no need for an expensive cab
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and good rating. Thank you specially for your appreciation about our in room confort, good comunications and optimal value for money. We will continue working to improve. I remain at your disponsal. Best regards. Nieves Toro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

nice hotel, great price, not the ideal location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
very good experience, the hotel is clean, confortable, food at the café was very good, the only con is the location, its not close to the center, however it is very close to the Barajas airport, it took us 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport. we stayed there since wewere returning from rome friday and has to catch a flight to miami on saturday, so it worked out perfectly for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by ILUNION Alcalá Norte, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and good rating. Thank you specially for your appreciation about our in room confort, good comunications and optimal value for money. We will continue working to improve. I remain at your disponsal. Best regards.Nieves Toro