Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina USA

Clean, great price, staff could use attitude adjus

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room was nice and clean but the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. The bed was very hard and pillows very small and over soft. The heater and AC unit was very loud in the room and we had to turn it off to finally get some sleep. The restaurant was nice and our food was very good despite clearly being understaffed. I will also say the place was very clean and the decore was nice. Our room was a good size with a great shower/tub and plenty of hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Close to airport, new hotel with good breakfast and free wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Madrid Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Friendly and efficient reception. Room clean and with a good bed. It's a good 15 minute walk to nearest metro. Arturo Soria Commercial Centre is just at the top of the road for supplies and there are a couple of nice cafe/restaurants just around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Thank you specially for your appreciation about our staff. I remain at your disponsal. Best regards. Manuel Jiménez. Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente: Muchas gracias por su valoración
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel in a lovely area

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Had a really nice stay here, staff couldn't be more helpful. A really nice area close to some fab restaurants. Bus stops to the city centre only 5 minute walk from hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Guillermo Mesas., Hotel Management
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We hope to see you again next time in Madrid. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente: Muchas gracias por su valoración
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good look, nice breakfast service.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Architecture, Comfort, size of teh room for the rate I got is perfect if you are in a bussines trip
I like how fast they help me when i just arrive. Great attention, thanks to the lady at front desk. Great Breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Guillermo Mesas., Hotel Management
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We hope to see you again next time in Madrid. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Design, overall concept
Cons: materials deteriorating in some areas, poor gym, air-conditioning during the warm days, no irons or iron boards available
Nice project, cheap execution, looks like execution run out of money and forced to finish it with low cost materials and craftsmanship. Friendly, helpful staff, need some managerial help to improve their services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Guillermo Mesas, Director, Hotel Management
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We note your suggestions and continue working to improve. We hope to see you again next time in Madrid. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley Kent

Lovely, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Illunion Atrium hotel. It's a very clean and modern hotel with adequate facilties and very helpful and friendly staff. It took us a couple of days to find out different locations for restaurants, a shopping mall and supermarkets within walking distance from the hotel. The journey to the centre of Madrid is about 20 to 30 minutes on the bus depending on the traffic. I would recommend this hotel. It wasn't expensive to book either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Guillermo Mesas., Hotel Management
Dear Miss B: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We hope to see you again next time in Madrid. Regards,