Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
hotel was ok bus stop outside straight into centre, would get a 2 day pass for open top bus to get around only 4 euros more didn't realise till was too late, loved Madrid though go to the stadium, royal palace, parque Reina, go do some flamenco!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Fabulous service, location, neighborhood

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Having microwaves in the room
Location: Grovery, restaurants and bars are right in the neighborhood. Powerwalk or run through the beautiful streets,
We got there at 9 AM after a red-eye flight and were still able to check i. The desk clerk gave us an immediate upgrade from room to suite as we were staying for 10 day--so thoughtful and the room was perfect. There are grocery stores, restaurants, ATMs, everything within a short walk, including the metro stop Alfonso XIII---10-20 minutes into the city, depending on your destination. There is a 24 hour expresso machine in the lobby, computers or Wifi....It was absolutely the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

C correct comme hotel je n ai pas l effet wow

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Un sejour ordinaire on m a fait paye pour le nettoyage de la chambre je trouve que c est indecent vu qu on m a pas avise au preable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murcia, Spain

Excelente hotel para estancias prolongadas

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Habitaciones amplias y bien acondicionadas.
Location: No está situado en el centro pero hay cerca una parada de metro que lo hace muy accesible.
Habitaciones muy amplias y personal muy amable. Es ideal para estancias largas, como fue mi caso, dado que se trata de habitaciones muy cómodas y que te permiten relajarte. El personal es muy amable y servicial. El parking es aparte aunque te sellan el ticket para que te apliquen un precio especial. No olvides que el parking sólo se puede pagar en efectivo. A 50 metros se encuentra la boca de metro de Alfonso XIII que te comunica rápidamente con el centro de Madrid. En resumen: Hotel muy recomendable y bien comunicado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Alphonso XIII metro station

Posted Jul 16, 2016
very Nice to greet us and and when we left. Not a very social scene at hotel but able to accommodate for group meals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great place, hotel was pleasant and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent location, very close to the metro.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very good location, it was an easy ride on the metro to get there from the airport. The staff is polite and friendly. The business model of the hotel very commendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed, Friendly, Well Serviced, Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Easy to locate from Line 4 on the Metro system. Well signed posted and very spacious concierge and reception on the ground floor. First impressions on entering the hotel, well presented and extremely clean. Upon checking in the Eva informed that out booking had been amended and that we had been upgraded to a suite when we had only paid for a double room. Eva stated that due to the length of time we would be staying (5 days) this would exchange our visit and provide a larger space, comfort. The suite was huge. A walk in wardrobe, lounge including sofa bed, desk, plasma TVs and drinks fridge. All of these features/facilities proved useful and most definitely impacted our stay positively. I called upon the reception team on several occasions for advice and local knowledge. Each time they were able to communicate with me in English despite telling me he/she only knew very little. Overall the hotel exceeded my friends and I's expectations. We have already discussed staying with Hotel Ilunion again for year and will look into the one located in Barcelona. Lastly huge thanks to all the teams for outstanding service throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel location great fot me close to family

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The personal of the hotel is nice, you get and incredible service. Good breakfast Rooms are big and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Nice hotel, conveniet location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Close to the "metro" station, a lot of nice places to eat.