Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel a distance from city with exemplary staff!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
At last minute previously booked accommodations fell through, city was heavily booked due to Madrid/Barcelona soccer match plus a marathon and Spring vacationers. This hotel saved us, and was very comfortable. Great bed and shower, very clean, safe neighborhood. Getting into the main part of the city required effort, but was quite workable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location terrible hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel is very well located with lots of places to go, supermarket near, banks, supply store. Restaurants and bars and 20 min from Bernabéu stadium walking. Great if you are going for a game like I did. Explore, walk around and discover. The hotel is self looks amazing. The room I reserved was a big premium suite, think it was the best room available, not sure, but there was 2 huge no no for me. 1) the bed is bad. You can feel the springs so it can be a king bed but a terrible bed. Not comfortable at all. I normally reserve 4 stars up just because of the bed quality and normally I get a good bed, not here. 2) the is no A/C! Yeah you hear me right! 4 star hotel with NO AIR CONDITIONING! I hate coming from a cold night into a hot room. I prefer cold with cold plus madrid this 3 days I visited was hot! I came into my super hot room the first night and called the lobby just to get the surprise of my stay! So i had to literally sleep with the windows open! Can you imagine a suite with windows you can actually open and have to sleep with them totally open!!! I could hear so much noice from the outside that made my 3 days sleep terrible! I will not come back. Its a shame. It close the the metro Alfonso xiii 5 min walk also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Upgraded free of charge to executive room , very spacious, very clean room , free wifi & mini fridge with drinks topped up daily. Really close to Metro station & 20mins walk to the Bernabeu. Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel good neighbourhood location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice big rooms - modern comfortable lots of amenities. Good location in local neighbourhood close to restaurants and supermarket and very close to metro. Enjoyed being here rather than centre of Madrid. Good value for money. Staff all helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location good for a good price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The main visit was to watch Real Madrid and it was in walking distance from the hotel about 25mins. A little bit out of the main city however metro is just down the road and easy to catch to get into the city. Lovely hotel everything you need we got upgraded for free and and early check in. Staff are great always helping and nice food at the hotel reasonably priced. Over all we where very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice break

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: reception ,room , access and location
Cons: day trip tours
Location: very close to the centre of Madrid also Santiago Bernabel stadium very close to metro station
very clean closed to a metro station always staff at reception very spacious room public parking under the hotel higher recommended to anyone who want go to Madrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Convenient hotel for Santiago Bernabeu stadium.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Chose this hotel mainly due to location near to the Santiago Bernabeu stadium which is easily within walking distance (20 mins). Also very close to Metro station (100m away) which links into anywhere in the city and airport. Chose room only (breakfast advertised locally in hotel at 14 Euros however several cafes nearby (next to metro entrance) offered adequate breakfast for 5 Euros. Had minor issue with room( pungent smell from drain) on second day but was immediately rectified after contacting reception and were moved to a bigger room. Only negative was not having a kettle in the room however there was a coffee machine in lobby which sold same at 1.5 euros. Would have no hesitation staying here if returning again for the football or indeed visiting Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
one of the best hotels i been in and the staff is very nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: nice large room and bed.
Cons: when you take a shower the water was getting all over the floor. I think they just needed to chaulk a little around the tub.
Location: close to restraurants and shopping
we really liked this hotel and it was very close to where we needed to be in Spain. Very Clean and Roomy. It was nice to have a lot of room a couple of the other hotel rooms we stayed in were very small. I would stay here again on my next trip to Spain.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels