Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Madrid city break

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very convenient to main attractions & city bus tour. We had to leave early morning before start of breakfast but staff put out lovely breakfast for us, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Christmas in Madrid

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Wonderful location. The staff was wonderful, and the doorman was always pleasant and made us feel very welcomed as we came & went.
Cons: I really can't think of anything. I know there are travelers that would say "the carpet was worn, the furniture was dated", but that's character!!
Location: We felt safe, noise level low, little street traffic, lots of local tapa bars and restaurants, rather than tourist traps, shopping.
My wife and I have been to Spain a number of times. We love Madrid, but have never been there during the Christmas Holidays. I'm familiar with the various areas of the city. We love to stay close to the city center, but in a location that would not be so traffic filled and noisy. This hotel was perfect! Although it's in a small, secluded plaza, it's a 5 minute walk to wonderful restaurants, bars, attractions, shopping and metro. Unlike a number of hotels that we have stayed in while I Madrid, which present an ultra modern theme, this hotel is more traditional, which we love. The staff was very considerate and helpful. When we booked, I emailed the hotel directly and requested an upper room overlooking the plaza. Of course, you're never sure that such a request will be granted, but low and behold, when we got there, our room was exactly what I had asked for. Of the various hotels we have stayed in in Madrid, I would give this hotel the highest marks. When we return to Madrid, this will certainly be the hotel that we stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
A very good value hotel in an ideal location in central Madrid. Very good traditional style service from friendly staff. Buffet breakfast a real treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable in great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: From here you can easily walk to Gran Via, the Royal Palace, Opera House, and el Rastro.
We stayed in room 117, which is very spacious, with a window facing the inner court. The room is nicely furnished with a desk & chair, 2 chairs and a table, closet, flat screen TV with English language channels. The comfortable bed was queen size, made with 2 beds pushed together. Linens and towels were in good condition, crisp and fluffy, and toiletries are provided. This is a great hotel in terms of comfort, helpful staff,, and location. There is a fridgen/mini-bar as well, and there is a bar downstairs where you can also order food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay in a very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Excellent location
Room was good size, firm bed, good shower. Our room faced front plaza, some noise at night, had to keep windows closed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Excellent hotel, clean, location, quiet. Staff, lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfasts, beds
Fast and efficient check in. We had 4 rooms - all different sizes, they were clean with comfortable beds. Lovely choice of breakfast with friendly helpful staff, who will also take orders for freshly cooked hot food. The location is perfect, not far to walk to any of the sights, and close to bars and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, USA

Great place to stayng

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel Intur Palacio was right in the middle of Madrid, close to sightseeing and shopping. Lots of things to do and places to eat. Loved that we could walk to the Gran Via and Plaza del Sol to see the shops, the Royal Palace and much more. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Madrid.