Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Ideale Lage zur Altstadt

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher Service und der Charme eines Palacios! Das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Trotz unmittelbarer City Lage sind die Zimmer ruhig.
Cons: Der Gastronomie- Außenbereich könnte etwas ansprechender gestaltet sein!
Location: Fast alle Highlights der Stadt sind fußläufig gut zu erreichen. Also prima Lage für Stadtspaziergänge, Museumsbesuche,Shoppen, Essen & Trinken.
Wer beruflich oder als Tourist die Nähe zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten von Madrids Innenstadt sucht, wird von der Lage des Hotels begeistert sein. Die zentralen Ausgangspunkte Plaza Mayor oder Gran Via sind nur wenige Minuten entfernt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーションが素晴らしく快適に滞在できる安価なホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 立地が良いのにもかかわらず、非常に静かであること。設備が清潔であること。
Cons: 特にありません
Location: 王宮周辺、マヨール広場、SOLが徒歩圏。プラド等の美術館も徒歩で行くことは可能。
ジュニアスイーツに宿泊したが、キャンペーンを利用したため非常に安価であった。立地はSOLに近くマヨール広場周辺の有名バルも近くで非常に便利であった。写真では少々設備が古いかと思っていたが、清潔感があり、全く古さはは感じなかった。次回再訪の時もぜひ利用したくなるホテルであった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good location. The room is big and clean. The only thing is that I didn't want housekeeping service at the first day but I didn't find "do not disturb"notice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Do not get a room on the first floor.
Great experience except my room had no window and a room woth no natural light is depressing,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, Terrazza restaurant, staff, quiet
Cons: mattress and pillows
Location: location is pretty central to the historic center of Madrid. the palace is only a 5-10 minute walk away, and 2 of the major plazas are even closer
My wife an I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we have no regrets. It overlooks a quiet plaza but it is close to a variety of local establishment and only a quick walk to many of Madrid's major sights. The room was small but adequate. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable in answering all our questions. My only complaint would be about the bed and pillows. The mattress was a bit too hard and the pillows way too small and soft, but we still managed to get a decent night rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico,DF

Excelente opción

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel que se recomienda por sí solo. En el centro de Madrid buen servicio y atención.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高のロケーション

Posted Jul 26, 2016
歴史ある建物が素晴らしい。エレベーターも旧式のものが素敵。部屋も清潔で快適。なによりロケーションが最高で、グランビアやパレス、エルコルテイングレスもすぐそば。プラドやソフィアも徒歩圏内。観光、買い物に便利な場所であり、しかも静か。おすすめです。また利用したいホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Lancaster Uk

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very central for sightseeing, everything within walking distance & plenty of nice bars & restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet,,,,,,horrible pillows,,,

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great would recommend,,,just bring ur own pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Centrally located hotel in old Madrid

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff, restaurant and food, clean spacious room
Cons: Nothing to change at the hotel, however the monks in the church next door were sometimes overzealous with ringing the church bell.
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance, close to Plaza Mayor and del Sol, short walk to the Palace/gardens.
We had a wonderful stay at the Intur Palacio San Martin Hotel in Madrid. This historic hotel located on Plaza San Martin has been updated with modern conveniences. The central courtyard is a great place to relax and have a drink during the heat of mid-day. The restaurant served a wonderful breakfast buffet and switched to tapas for lunch and had a full international dinner menu. Our room (junior suite) was spacious with large/clean bathroom and separate sitting area with a couch. We had a nice view of the plaza and church next door. Probably the best part of the hotel is their staff, always helpful and friendly. They each went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, even assisting us with staying a couple extra days when our travel plans changed unexpectedly. Thank you so much for everything!