Ratings based on 2,364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very conveniently placed. Very clean and well presented. Tv channels were limited. News only in english but otherwise lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It's location and comfort.
Cons: One more running machine in the gym.
Location: All the important sites are in walking distance, and a metro station is very close if you need to go further.
Excellent hoel, 4 stars and great location. You can walk to all the important sights. Recommended as a great base for a weekend away in a interesting city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Ideally located at centre of Madrid

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: It's location, and a clean, comfortable room.
Location: Ideally placed for visiting main tourist must-sees.
The hotel is ideally placed for sight-seeing, with the Metro, buses & taxis nearby. However, we walked to most of the top ten tourist attractions. Although the decor was slightly dated, our room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We were pleased to find that in addition to a restaurant, the hotel had a bar/cafe where we could buy coffee & croissant for breakfast rather than pay for a full buffet. The staff were very friendly and helpful, answering queries and booking a day trip for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great central location for historic Madrid

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We chose this hotel primarily for its location. We were a 5 minute walk from Puerta del Sol; a 10 minute walk to the Del Prado Museum and a 12 minute walk to the Royal Palace. We found many delicious restaurants just a short walk away. The hotel recently became non-smoking...a definite plus. The room was clean and quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything is good. Close to Matt attractions and shopping areas. The only think I don't like is no coffee machine in the room. But it's close to stores and cafe where you can buy coffee or water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

It made my trip awesome

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great staff. The got me reservations to Botín and a Christmas Eve party at a great restaurant. Attentive professional staff. I will definitely stay there next time in Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This is a small, affordable hotel, very close to a couple of Metro stations( 3 to 5 minutes walk) and in walking distance from major museums and The Royal Palace 15 to 20 minutes walk), many restaurants around the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds were done more than once a day if were coming back to the hotel for a short stay and would leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels