Ratings based on 2,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Lives up to its 4 stars plus excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: All sorts of shopping, restaurants, and tourist sites
We stayed here twice, and both times were impressed with the service from everyone--front desk, concierge, restaurants, even the cleaning staff. Our rooms were comfortable, quiet, a reasonable size, and the bathroom had both a hair dryer and make-up mirror. We also loved the location. It was very close to both Puerta del Sol for the Metro and train, and the Gran Via for shopping. There are numerous good restaurants within walking distance, and we walked to the Palace in one direction and the Prado in the other, as well as Plaza Mayor and the Barrio del las Letteras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exzellentes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Das prompte Entgegenkommen und sehr angenehme Ambiente
Location: total zentral, umgeben von Restaurants, Geschäften, nahe öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt im Liabeny, so gelegen, dass viele der wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten und interessanten Plätze zu Fuss zu erreichen sind. Man fühlt sich umsorgt und sehr wohl bei dem hier gebotenen Komfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location is excellent with museums like El Prado and the Thyssen Bournemitza Museum at a short distance.
The Hotel is an a good location with access to shopping and transportation and close to museums and restaurants. The stuff was friendly and very efficient in dealing with my multiple reservations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Very good hotel located near Place de Sol

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Great location a few steps off the Place de Sol. Everything nearby, shopping, cafes, and a short walk to museums.
I stayed in the hotel only one night. I thought the cost very reasonable. They provide many services : concierge on duty, a bellhop to take luggage to your room and out to the taxi. They have both a restaurant and a cafeteria on premises. The rooms are very clean and commodious with excellent lighting. The baths are good My suggestion would be they pull up the carpeting in the rooms which is difficult to keep clean and which outdates the hotel's decor and replace it with wooden floors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel besticht durch seine Top-Lage

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: alles okay
Können das Hotel für eine Städtereise jederzeit empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful. The hotel was situated near all of the important places in Madrid. We would go back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 7, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Choice. Great Value for money.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Inclusion of bidet in bathroom was fantastic. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Decor is indeed dated but it is functional.
Location: Sol Square is always buzzing with activity. Prado Museum is a must. Hotel 5-7 minutes walk from 3 metro stations, 10-15 walk from most attractions.
My wife and I spent a week at this hotel. It was one of the best hotel experiences we have had on holiday and we have definitely stayed in quite a few. We were not really sure what to expect, especially as some of the comments we had read spoke about the tired nature of the decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Extraordinary location in the heart of Madrid

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I have been returning to this hotel for approximately 30 years. I will not change it for any other. The location is outstanding and with easy access to public transportation. The attention by the staff is superb. Lots of first class restaurants at walking distance, and for breakfast, la churrería de San Ginés.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place to stay. Well located.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location, friendly, helpful staff. Would come back if the opportunity arose. Well recommended.