Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything is good. Close to Matt attractions and shopping areas. The only think I don't like is no coffee machine in the room. But it's close to stores and cafe where you can buy coffee or water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

It made my trip awesome

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great staff. The got me reservations to Botín and a Christmas Eve party at a great restaurant. Attentive professional staff. I will definitely stay there next time in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This is a small, affordable hotel, very close to a couple of Metro stations( 3 to 5 minutes walk) and in walking distance from major museums and The Royal Palace 15 to 20 minutes walk), many restaurants around the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds were done more than once a day if were coming back to the hotel for a short stay and would leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Traditional hotel in the very center of Madrid

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. Good value.
Location: All Madrid attractions are within walkable reach. This hotel is in the very heart of the city.
Comfortable room and bathroom. Decor remains traditional, not updated. Room size and layout is good for a hotel in old Madrid. We chose an interior room (no view) so that it would be quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very central location and ideal for any visit to Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel has and excellent location, close to many places of interest. The room was nice and clean. Unfortunately our room was too noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, staff and location!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The location was great. The staff was cordial, experienced and helpful. The hotel was staffed all day and night. Rooms wete clean and comfortable. Great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Ideal for the shops and good tapas bars. An easy and pleasant walk over to the royal palace, and to the museums, park and galleries.
A high standard of comfort in an excellent location. Very clean and pleasant. Wifi was a little slow, and rooms facing the street can be noisy, but overall great value and a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

business like hotel near center of town

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We were only there one night. Everything was efficient and well appointed. Very close to Placate de Sol and pedestrian only street yet close to taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent 4 star in great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great location in quiet spot between the Gran Via and Sol.
Everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Only thing I can't comment on is the food at the hotel as there are excellent and cheap eating options nearby.