Ratings based on 2,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Excellent location for the centre of Madrid

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: The price of breakfast and drinks
Location: Everything you want to see in central Madrid is within easy walking distance.
A good quality hotel that could not be better located for central Madrid. The single rooms are unusually spacious and all the facilities are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CARCASSONNE

très bon séjour à Madrid!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: proximité calme propreté
Cons: une douche à la place d'une baignoire
Location: sol
nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet hôtel idéalement situé à proximité de la puerta del sol, et de l'ensemble des sites touristiques. Hôtel propre et calme, personnel agréable.nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good, clean hotel in the heart of Madrid

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, service
Location: Very near Puerta de Sol and completely central to all sites, activities and public transportation.
Room was near elevator so asked to be moved and therewas no issue with this. Found one to my satisfaction and the rest of the visit was quiet and restful with no issues from that point forward. Excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice and quiet hotel near a busy area.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very pleased with this hotel except for the shower. You have to climb into a small bathtub to take a shower. For an elderly person this could be a challenge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Il top in tutto

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Posizione eccellente. Personale gentile e disponibile. Pulizia della camera perfetta. Cosa chiedere di più?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great hotel for a short or longer stay - we stayed just the two nights. Situated within walking distance of many of Madrid's attractions. Very high standard of presentation at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended, and would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent Location!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I couldn’t have asked for a better location. It was within walking distance of many of the major sights we wished to visit. Just a short walk from many restaurants and shops. The common areas of the hotel were very nice. The decor of the room was a little tired, but the room was very clean. All of the staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico df

excelente ubicación

Posted Aug 9, 2016
El hotel tiene excelente ubicación, personal de primera, servicios superiores a los recibidos en hoteles de 5 estrellas, se nota que el personal está altamente capacitado, las habitaciones son amplias y housekeeping es excelente, me gusto tanto este hotel que estaré de regreso en el en unos días antes de terminar mis vacaciones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Buona la posizione .... e basta!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Sostanzialmente la posizione molto comoda.
Cons: Praticamente tutto.
Location: Vicinanza a metro, ristoranti, facilità di accesso a musei.
Albergo sulla carta pretenzioso (e anche caro) che offre stanze singole somiglianti a celle, con finestrino interno. Personale alla reception freddo, anonimo, distante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goed hotel in het centrum

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: de locatie
Cons: geen opmerkingen
Location: zeer goede locatie
Het is een goed hotel dat centraal ligt. De ontvangst is goed en de kamer verzorgd. Het personeel is goed