Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Loved Hotel Life. Good location, nice sized rooms and everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by Abdul Razzaq from Lahore

Not a place to be

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Reception should be on site, if its not a buffet break fast than plz don't offer breakfast
Hotel is very much over priced, for check and check out you need to go down the street with all your bags and then bring them up as well..... Breakfast was paid but for my surprise its was not a buffet one and a worst break fast i have ever had in my whole traveling ..... I would never recommend to stay over here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LyndyM from Sydney NSW, Australia

A friendly and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: The friendly helpful staff. The street view.
Cons: Didn't bother me, but the street is a bit noisy until late at night. Mostly people not vehicles.
Location: Central and handy to transport.
Hotel is located in a small street 5 min walk from Gran Via and metro Noviciades. It is a converted residential building and has a distinct personality. Good value for a few days visit to Madrid. The staff have some English and are very helpful and welcoming. Rooms have comfortable beds and good bathroom with small tub. Plenty of hot water. No ornamentation and somber colours. Small safe, good free wifi. Breakfast of toast, cake, juice, coffee, for E 4 (no fruit or eggs). Street has little traffic but many chatty pedestrians until 3 am. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from New York, NY

Great location for tourist on a short trip

Posted Oct 5, 2012
The best part of this hotel is it's location. Near to the metro, Royal Palace, & the Gran Via. My only problem was the fact that my bed sheets were not changed during the 7 days and 6 nights that I was there, the TV only has 1 channel, and there is a 24-hr parking lot next to the hotel which makes for things to get very noisey late at night. I really liked the fact that I could walk to the museums and monuments I had on my itinerary as this saves a lot of money. I did not get the breakfast experience, but after the price I was paying to buy my own, maybe it wasn't such a good idea not to get the breakfast. I also wished they would had charged for my hotel reservation online and not while I was there, as the currency change was more than I thought it would be. The front desk staff was very friendly and always greeted you upon arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

minimal basics, dimly lit, poor location, noisy area

Posted Sep 2, 2010
overall we were ok, but not a choice hotel for our trip. cramped rooms, dimly lit building, noisy area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación en el centro

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Lo recomiendo. Sencillo y tranquilo. Repetiré. Ubicación en zona de ambiente y joven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vigo

Muy céntrico y agradable

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Es muy original, está muy bien arreglado, le queda algún detalle por pulir, como los accesorios del baño, pero muy bien en general, un detalle q te dejen en la puerta unos zumos más unos bollos y que dejen café en la recepción. Yo seguro que si me surge otra escapada repito
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Hotel bonito

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: ubicación
Cons: estado y accesos
Location: perfecta ubicación
Bien ubicado, cerca de la gran vía madrileña...estuvimos en el rey león, perfecto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Es un hotel precioso

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Está decorado con muy buen gusto, tienen muy buen servicio y el personal es muy simpático. Cerca de todo, a 5 min de gran vía, plaza España,...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huelva

Céntrico y tranquilo

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cama y WiFi, OK. Un detalle por parte del hotel, la bolsa de desayuno mañanera.
Cons: Los detalles. Lo que hay que funcione sin problemas (la cerradura de la puerta, la apertura del cubo de la basura,...).
Location: La ciudad al alcance dando un paseo. Bares de copas en los alrededores.
Se trata de un hotel que cubre las necesidades básicas para pasar un fin de semana de visita por la ciudad. A pesar de tener inicialmente algunos problemas con la cerradura de la puerta de la habitación, el resto de la estancia ha sido normal. No somos una pareja exigente y éste hotel cumple con lo mínimo.