Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Very poor hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The only good thing was the location - but there are lots of better hotels nearby.
Cons: Attitude of people at front desk, excessive overcharging, decor in rooms, room conveniences.
Location: The location is good - even though it's not actually on the Gran Via - it's on a noisy alley nearby.
The Hotel Mayorazco was by far the worst hotel we stayed in during our 41-day trip to Spain. The first rooms they gave us were absolutely horrible – the view was a brick wall with someone’s washing on a line. The sink wouldn’t drain and the room was in terrible condition. They “upgraded” us to a slightly better room. Unfortunately, you could hear every word that was said in the nearby rooms. Renovations were being done in the room next door – we had to walk over a very slippery plastic sheet that had been laid down in the hall to protect the carpet. You had to pay to use the safe, which was unfortunate, because the dead-bolt in the door didn’t work. There was no ice machine – I was told to go to the bar to get ice – the bartender wanted 3 Euros for a bucket of ice. He was quite surly and eventually I got a small plastic glass of ice for free. There were no Kleenexes in the room and we actually ran out of toilet paper, because so little was supplied. The showers were very difficult to enter and were really quite unsafe. You had to climb by the toilet and squeeze around the glass door. There was a horrendous noise from outside at night. The staff were unhelpful and some were rude. There are far better hotels on the Gran Via. We moved out after two nights and found the Vincci hotel at a similar price, just across the street. We enjoyed our last four nights at the Vincci.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveleys Lancashire UK

Great location

Posted May 11, 2016
Hotel very good. Only didn't give full marks because room was very dated with cracked tiles on bathroom floor , bedrooms could do with a refurb. However would stay again and ask for a better room next time .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vitoria, ES, Brasil.

Ótima localização

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Atendimento e café da manha.
Cons: A informação sobre o tipo de quarto ou colocar todos os quartos no mesmo padrão.
Location: Localização perfeita e atendimento também.
Apesar de ótima localização o quarto que fiquei não corresponde ao quarto que aparece nas fotos do site, inclusive, são bem menores, sem pintura, armário velho e com carpete, recomendo a quem reservar o hotel a confirmar o tipo de quarto que foi reservado antes de viajar e se possível por e-mail para ficar registrado, caso contrario será cobrado uma taxa de 25 euros para ficar no quarto conforme imagens do site que são os quartos que eles informam que foram reformados. O Atendimento e cordialidade dos atendentes é ótima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Gran Via

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great hotel. No issues at all. I would recommend.............................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Tos en general. Especialmente su localización.
Cons: Las puertas Muy buena ubicacióde las habitaciones.
Location: Excelente ubicación.
Muy buena localización. Agradable en general. Habitación amplia.Personal amable, profesional y competente. Muy buena limpieza. Recomendado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Gran Villa

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The only reason we did not give 4 stars is because there was a group of very loud individuals staying above us. We could not sleep at night, even though the hotel staff asked them to be quiet. Otherwise, it is a great location close to everything! Buffet for breakfast is also not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Consigliato!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Io e il mio ragazzo siamo stati in questo hotel per una sola notte per un piccolo viaggio in questa stupenda città. Per prima cosa, lo consiglio vivamente per la sua posizione, infatti vi troverete lungo la Gran Via, nel centro di Madrid, e potrete anche visitare la città senza mai prendere un mezzo di trasporto (così abbiamo fatto noi). Per quanto riguarda la pulizia e l'aspetto delle camere da letto, stando alle recensioni che avevo letto prima di partire, tutte abbastanza negative, ho deciso di prendere il pacchetto pagando 20 euro in più, che consisteva nell'anticipazione del l'orario del check-in, nella posticipazione di quello del check-out e nell'assegnazione di una delle camera a "tema". Devo dire di essere stata molto soddisfatta sia dalla pulizia generale della camera, del bagno e del grande balcone che avevamo a disposizione per noi, sia dalla modernità ed eleganza della camera. Il personale è stato sempre gentile con noi, aiutandoci anche a trovare un posto carino dove mangiare la sera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from www

Geat Hotel in Central Location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and close to the attractions
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location close to the shopping and tourist areas.
A great hotel in the centre of Madrid. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice choice for breakfast at extra cost. Close to Santo Domingo metro station and all the main tourist areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

街中で便利

Posted Sep 26, 2015
ネット環境良好。プラサデマヨール至近。王宮も近い。交通の便も良い。外食にも出易い。古いが清潔。料金も適正。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Center of it all !

Posted Sep 24, 2015
The hotel had excellent staff because they were courteous, pleasant, and helpful. The breakfast was well-stocked and clean. The location of the hotel was ideal bc it's close to major attractions and close to metro. I felt safe as there was a small police station hidden behind the building. check-in and out was easy. The room was clean and the restroom was of a good size even for European standards. For the price and location and accommodations, this is an excellent hotel!