Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not confortable

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Crazy,no a/c with 80 degree outside .!don't visit again ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Only the staff, the hotel is clean and new facilities but is to expensive for the things that it have. The parking facility is also very expensive.
Cons: They have to improve quality vs charges and change priorities.
Location: The location is more or less near of "Plaza mayor" approx. 15 min walking
We travel frequently to Madrid and use to stay in this hotel, last time they were in active remodelation and they give us old room with a very bad humidity odor, we arrived late and no time or energy for change room.I said that was the last time in this hotel. Unfortunately i give them another trial and when did the check in and went to my room i found that the air conditioner wasn't working. I call to administration and informed me that the whole hotel was without air conditioner, but they didn't inform us or all the people that were arriving. They give us one of the new rooms , but just in the front of police station, so we couldn't open window , so we didn't sleep all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lht

Excellent city hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent hotel with great staff.fantastic breakfast
2 out of 5
by Peter

It is a hostel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything written above is the true. A hotel? Rather hostel outside the ground floor. Max 2 stars, not 4 as advertized. No ventilation. Very noisy hostel. Tobacco smoke goes to no smoking room throug the ventilation channels. Dangerous for astma and allergic folk. Breakfast basic, but you get warm meal. Last day the staff knockedd your door heavily in 3 hours in advance before checking out time. They copy your credit card before cheking in. In short avoid the place or take a good hostel on the half of this 4*price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in city centre.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Room could be more tidy, acceptable. Metro only few minutes walk, so and good restaurants, take aways theatres and shops. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: So close to EVERYTHING!
Had a great stay. Hotel smelled wonderful. The staff was so helpful. Our flight was at 7am. The front desk made arrangements to have a breakfast box ready for us before leaving for the airport since breakfast was included and we would not get to participate. Would visit again.
4 out of 5
by Letitia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was great but the a/c of our room didn't work so we got moved to a different room.
4 out of 5
by Graeme from Bondi

Another Enjoyable 5 Night stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Over the years we have enjoyed staying in this hotel many times. Excellent location, convenient and Friendly helpful services. Nice spacious comfortable room, renovated bathroom, great shower, very efficient air conditioning. Good buffet breakfast with great choices. Two small lifts that can be a disadvantage at times. Free WiFi can be a bit slow at times. We will be returning when we next visit to Madrid.
5 out of 5
by Maureen E from AZ

Great lobby

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for five nights. The room was comfortable, but we missed having a bidet, and there was a large shower but no tub. The breakfast was extensive, but not really to our taste. The front desk staff was very helpful. The location, off the main road, made it difficult to access from a taxi cab or from a tour bus. A pianist played the grand piano in the lobby every evening.