Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly front desk help.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Modern nice room. Highly functional shower. Comfortable bed. Extremely close to opera.
Cons: Breakfast didn't start until 730. I had to leave before that but they kinky prepared me a to go bag.
Pleasant. No complaints. Great value for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birkesdorf

Zentral - ein wenig laut

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Gut zu erreichen mit der Metro (Station OPERA). Der Abholservice am Flughafen (Aerocity) war scher zu finden: entgegen der ausgedruckten Angaben existiert kein Schalter mehr (den wir gesucht haben), sondern am "meeting-point" steht jemand mit einem Schild. Sucht man aber einen nicht mehr existierenden Schalter, hat man kein Auge auf einen Menschen mit einem Zettel vor der Brust. Das Frühstück im Hotel für 7,50 € ist -für spanische Verhältnisse- überraschend gut; Bedienung sehr freundlich. Auch hilfreich die Rezeptionisten/in. Tip: Frühstück im 'Corte Ingles' (15 min zu Fuß vom Hotel) im 9.Stock mit Übersicht über Madrid. Wir hatten Zimmer 205, zur Straße. Laut Rezeption nächtens überhaupt kein Verkehr. Auf dem Kopfsteinpflaster hört man jedes Auto, das den Berg hochfährt. Jede Nacht kommt auch um 3 Uhr die Müllabfuhr mit lautem Mülltonnen-Geschiebe. Da bin ich vielleicht empfindlich; habe es trotz Stöpsel gehört. Insgesamt besticht das Hotel durch's schöne Zimmer und seine zentrale Lage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Quarto pequeno, pouco aconchegante. Produtos de banheiro de baixa qualidade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nuestra estancia en el hotel fue muy agradable. Está muy bien ubicado, el desayuno es excelente y el personal es amable y están tratando siempre tratando de hacer que tu estancia sea agradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuk klein hotel vlakbij veel bezienswaardigheden.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Bereikbaar met metro,alles op loopafstand te bereiken, safe in de kamer om je belangrijke spullen op te bergen.
Cons: Voorzieningen verbeteren: waterkoker om koffie/thee te maken als je net wakker bent.
Location: Zie boven
1 persoonskamer was echt klein,geen minibar,geen waterkoker,dat is jammer. I.v.m. recente berichten in de media over misbruik van persoonlijke gegevens had ik mijn eigen gemaakte copie van mijn passpoort gegeven met afgeschermde BSN nummer, maar deze wordt geweigerd,ook jammer. Hotel ligt midden in het centrum,vlakbij metro station Opera,veel bezienswaardigheden op loop afstand, heel prettig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Pedro A, Hotel Management
Liang, wat fijn om te horen dat uw verblijf bij ons zeer goed is geweest en dat ons hotel zo goed aansluit bij uw wensen! Wij zien u graag weer terug bij uw volgende bezoek aan Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de Montréal

près de tout , sécuritaire , propre

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: son personnel et le petit déjeuner
Cons: La climatisation difficile à stabiliser
Dans l'ensemble l'hôtel est très bien. Bien situé près du Palais Royal. Il y a plusieurs restos à proximité. On peut se rendre aux musées en 20 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Pedro A, Hotel Management
Chère Marie, je vous remercie d’avoir séjourné au sein de notre hôtel et d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. C’est un immense plaisir pour toute l’équipe de l’Hôtel Meninas de lire votre satisfaction. Par contre, nous sommes désolés que certain prestation n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochaine venue à Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijne locatie en een prima hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Locatie
Cons: Fitnessvoorzieningen, iets ruimere kamer.
Location: Direct naast de Opera, dichtbij het paleis en Plaza Mayor.
De kamer was een beetje klein, maar het personeel was erg vriendelijk en het zag er allemaal goed en schoon uit. Voor de fitness & sauna kun je naar een hotel om de hoek, maar dit is echt heel klein en ontzettend warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Pedro A, Hotel Management
Wat fijn om te horen dat uw verblijf bij ons zeer goed is geweest en dat ons hotel zo goed aansluit bij uw wensen! Wij zien u graag weer terug bij uw volgende bezoek aan Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Opera Sq. Many restaurants.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Convenient location.Close to most sites by foot and the metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Pedro A, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Madrid. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Hotel in posizione centralissima a due passi dalla metro con tutti i servizi nelle vicinanze, hotel ben tenuto, il personale molto gentile é sempre disponibile 24h su 24. La stanza e molto piccola ma ben accessoriata non manca nulla.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Pedro A, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente, grazie infinite per la sua recensione. Siamo molto lieti di sapere che ha gradito il suo soggiorno e i servizi offerti. Torni a trovarci presto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfectly located hotel with just good service

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location - and the staff. The staff was very friendly, very nice people, helpful, hardworking people. Good breakfast.
Cons: Broken hooks, leaking ceiling, hard mattress, bad quality shampoo and shower gel, no hair conditioner, 1 bathroom shelve only. Better bed and sheets.
Location: It is practically in the center of the most attractive part of the city. Walking distance to ALL attractions. But consider other hotels around.
Well, I chose this hotel because of the late check in time and 4 stars - but I made a mistake of selecting "small room". I mean I really made a mistake - it was late, I was in a hurry - and didn't pay attention - and it ended up being a disaster for us. There are bigger rooms there - so request them. Don't pay for "the small room" because you won't be able to make a switch later. The "small room" really means that - there is no table, no shelves outside a "very small" cabinet with "very small" fridge inside. I mean so small - you won't believe your eyes upon arrival. The cabinet is like 2x2 ft and the shelves inside are same sized. Each shelved 1 grocery bag and that was it. We kept luggage in the bathroom. Bed had a hard mattress. If you are a student - you probably won't notice any of it - but people over 50 with back problems and 4 pieces of luggage will have a problem. The hotel is perfectly located - close to everything - has a grocery store on the opposite side of the street. Restaurants and action are just one block away. The staff is very nice and the room was clean. There were numerous issues with the room - but I guess it all ends up being a maintenance thing rather than a general hotel problem. One day I woke up at 7 am and heard someone taking a shower upstairs. The ceiling leaked a yellowish water-like smelling substance in the shower corner. The room was generally quiet - but not because of the sound proofing, but people being quiet around. Not a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Pedro A, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, let me start by thanking you for completing our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your referrals about the staff are very important to us to encourage our staff and ourselves. From Manager Department we assure you that we take note about your comments to improve our installations and our services.