Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room smily also shower curtain. Pillow flat.refrigerator - to open very difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. It help us to achieve the best customer services. We moved your comments to the General Manager. King regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Pay for everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
You pay for everything extra, breakfast, swimming pool, coffee/tea in the room. What's the point of so many stars? You stay in one star better. Same same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. it help us to achieve the best customer service. Extra charges are not included as you said swimming pool, coffe / tea in the room or breakfast. We regret you are not agree with that. king regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England, UK

Hotel Miguel Angel, handy for the metro

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: staff very approachable and cleaners not pestering you in room
Cons: include use of spa facilities in bookings people make, don't charge people more!
Location: handy for the city, a museum nearby and odd bar but that's it, as mostly residential and company offices there
A bit pricy but very comfortable and friendly staff who are happy to help
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest; Thank you very much for your review. It help us to achieve the best customer service. We can not include the price in our rates, because the spa belongs to another company. Thank you for your positive comment about our staff and location. King regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Room was clean and spacious. Clean bathroom. Noisy though and bed dated. I would recommend this hotel as a 3 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The worst hotel we ever stayed in.it has far from 5stars.Curtains in our room had holes in it,wall was damaged an furniture broken!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Hotel is very clean and pretty comfy. Staff are also helpful. Room size is ok... But views aren't great, a wall or a bit of garden. Parking is outrageously expensive and you have to pay €20 a day to use the swimming pool! V
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Borderline 5 star but very conveniently located

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Located right beside a Metro station which allows easy access to all of central Madrid. Clean with pleasant staff but rooms small and rather tired and old fashioned. One major gripe is that you have to pay an extra 20 Euros per day to use their pool/spa which is rather a con for a supposed 5 star hotel. Summary: fine as a business hotel, great for somewhere to sleep whilst visiting Madrid but rather characterless and nothing to enjoy in the hotel inself
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Nice hotel but with poor wifi

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Wifi
Nice hotel and reasonable location. WIfi disconnects constantly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Like a time capsule....in a bad way.

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel is well past its prime. It needs to be totally redesigned and updated. The floral smell in reception is awful. The gym has no equipment. The pool is not much larger than a postage stamp. The carpets are very worn and the fabric on the walls is simply gross. The breakfast room smells like a book that hasn't been opened in a century. The wifi works well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Trading on former glories

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Can't fail to be impressed when you walk into the grand marble reception area. Approaching the desk, we encountered, at best, disinterested service. Room not quite ready, we were asked to take a seat for five minutes. Approaching some ten minutes later Esther barked at us to sit and wait. When she came over to us a moment later, the key was handed over and before I could say "what time's breakfast?" She was gone. Poor start. Our room was tired. Some might say shabby. On opening the wardrobe we found water running down from the ceiling into it. A call to reception had a repair man in a moment. He decided it couldn't be fixed and Esther was on the phone, offering to move us. She said the bellboy would join us and move our luggage to our new, superior room. When he joined us he gave us a new key. And left. No offer to move the luggage. That summed up our stay. Lots of promise that it didn't really deliver. Iron and ironing board had to be requested from reception. It was like something from the 60s. Bedside radio (not working) was the push button variety that Sean Connery might have come across staying in Blowfelt's lair circa 1965. Woodwork chipped throughout. Toilet plumbing hanging off. Just shabby. For the money we paid, and it wasn't cheap, I expected better.