Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

great grand hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Great helpful staff
Location: Subway station. Restaurants. ATM. Grocery store
Right beside the subway, close to the hop-on hop - off bus. Grocery store and restaurants close by. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. We had a great lunch in the restaurant. Very friendly. Attentive staff. Safe. Neighbourhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room smily also shower curtain. Pillow flat.refrigerator - to open very difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. It help us to achieve the best customer services. We moved your comments to the General Manager. King regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Pay for everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
You pay for everything extra, breakfast, swimming pool, coffee/tea in the room. What's the point of so many stars? You stay in one star better. Same same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. it help us to achieve the best customer service. Extra charges are not included as you said swimming pool, coffe / tea in the room or breakfast. We regret you are not agree with that. king regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest; thank you for your score. It help us to improve. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old world hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Wotif
Wotif is promoting this hotel as five star which it definitely is not, so if you want five star stay somewhere else. But if you do stay, the staff are great and try really hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It help us to achieve the best custommer service. Actually, Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay is a five star hotel. We appreciate your kind words abour our staff. King regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience at Hotel Miguel Angel, Madrid

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Three nights, both restaurants are very good. The beds need to be upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear guest; Thank your for your review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurants. About the beds, we are going to reform our facilities very soon. king regards.
3 out of 5
by David from UK

Old and tired

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel, threadbare carpets in room. Needs modernising. Poor, slow service - seem more interested in private functions than the hotel guest. Nice garden but the best parts closed to guests due to business party. Won't be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review about our hotel. It help us to achieve the best customer service. We regret not meet your expectations. We hope welcome you again after our early reform. King regards.
4 out of 5
by DC from UK

Miguel Angel Hotel Madrid

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice convenient hotel for quick business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your review about our Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay. It help us to achieve the best customer service. King regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England, UK

Hotel Miguel Angel, handy for the metro

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: staff very approachable and cleaners not pestering you in room
Cons: include use of spa facilities in bookings people make, don't charge people more!
Location: handy for the city, a museum nearby and odd bar but that's it, as mostly residential and company offices there
A bit pricy but very comfortable and friendly staff who are happy to help
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest; Thank you very much for your review. It help us to achieve the best customer service. We can not include the price in our rates, because the spa belongs to another company. Thank you for your positive comment about our staff and location. King regards
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Budapest

Solid choice in Madrid

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Miguel Angel a couple of times now when in Madrid. It's a solid choice, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, free wifi, easy access to the metro and within walking distance of shops and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It help us to achieve the best customer service. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. king regards.