Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Even with the air pm the ro was stuffy and hot. Also the hotel In general had this odor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice hotel close to the Plaza Mayor.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Hotel is next door to Plaza Mayor.
Hotel is close by to restaurants, boutiques, theaters, metro, hop on hop off tour buses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in city center

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel is in the city center, which means it was crowded. The breakfast buffet was only fair. The overall feeling was only ok
4 out of 5
by Darla from Fresno, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel right on a major plaza. We walked to the Prado and the Reina Sofia, but it was a bit of a hike, about 20 minutes. Lots of great food & tapas near by. Clean, comfortable, and the service was excellent, they arranged airport transportation, printed our boarding passes for us, and there was also a business center. We stayed there twice, at the beginning & end of out trip. The last night we had an upgraded room with doors leading to a little strip of a balcony, overlooking all the activity, which was neat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel correct

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel idéalement placé pour visiter toute la ville à pied. On ne peut pas être plus au centre qu'ici. Par contre la literie est assez dur et les chambres un peu étroite. Suivant les endroits le Wifi capte mal (Chambre 404). Dans l'ensemble c'est un hôtel avec un standing correct pour y passer 3/4 jours. Le nettoyage des chambres été très bien.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ужасный номер

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Номер 3х3 метра или даже меньше. Влазит только кровать + стол + тумбочки, ходить уже больше негде. Даже маленький чемодан распаковать можно только положив на кровать, на полу просто нет для этого места. Окна выходят в лифтовую шахту. В комнате постоянный мрак. Ужасные одеяла, после них чесалось и высыпало все тело. За две ночи поспали только два часа в первую ночь, во вторую ночь не выдержали и среди ночи поехали ночевать в аэропорт. Даже бесплатно в следующий раз в Мадриде не поселюсь в данный отель. Из хорошего: супер местоположение, бесплатный вайфай и сейф в номере, прекрасный и отзывчивый человек на ресепшене выполнял чекаут.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーション抜群の壁の薄いホテル

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: 立地。
ソル駅前の立地でどこに観光に行くにもとても便利なロケーションです。スタッフも気取らず親切です。 ツインの部屋を予約したらベッドが3台入っていて床にスーツケースを広げるスペースはありませんでした。 でもそれぞれの枕元にコンセントがあるので携帯の充電などで困らなかった点は評価したいです。 他の方のクチコミにもある通り部屋の壁の薄さは想像以上で、隣人の素行によっては最悪のステイになる可能性があります。 私の泊まった部屋はドアから少し廊下を歩く感じの間取りだったのですが、その廊下部分で誰かがずーっと喋ってるかのような近さで隣人の話し声が聞こえ続けていました。あまりの声の近さに煩いというより、知らない人が部屋の中にいるみたいで怖かったです。
3 out of 5
by Otso from Helsinki

Ahdas mutta puhdas.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hiukan outoa oli, että huonetta ei yöllä saanut täysin pimeäksi. Ahtautensa vuoksi soveltuu lähinnä yön yli matkustajalle, jolla ei ole muuta kuin käsimatkatavara. Sijaintihan ei voisi olla keskeisempi. Ja plussana myös se, että saatavana oli erilliset sängyt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très belle surprise!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: La chambre était extrêmement propre et elle offrait tout le confort nécessaire pour passer de très agréables moments de détente. Le balcon.
Cons: Rien à signaler.
Location: En sortant de l'hôtel, on se retrouve dans le feu de l'action! Tout est tout près! Que ce soit le métro, le supermarché, les boutiques de mode, tout!
Hôtel paisible et sécure malgré son emplacement en plein centre. Personnel attentionné, qui cherche à répondre à vos besoins. Service courtois et sympathique, on nous a même réglé un problème de connexion à notre messagerie. Et à notre arrivée, on nous a gentiment changé notre chambre pour nous en donner une avec balcon, selon notre désir. L'intérieur de l'hôtel a une atmosphère feutrée, calme, très agréable. Mais dès la sortie de l'hôtel, on se retrouve au coeur de tout.