Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Close to all main attractions

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This hotel is perfect because it is walking distance to everything and all Major sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchestet, uk

Central location, close to shops & metro station.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Ideal hotel for easy access to all of Madrid's sights. Bit noisy early morning but to be expected for this location. Stayed on a room-only basis but several good cafes for breakfast near hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver by way of Marrakech

Well done but working with some issues

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff was great, but room was small and we could hear (loudly) every time someone flushed a toilet in a neighboring room. Very clean and great location - within steps of the plaza. Overall, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Absolute best location!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room balconies
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms
Location: Shopping, mercados, bakeries, Gran Via, Prado Museum, so much more!
Located in the center of Sol, this hotel is the ideal location for visiting Madrid. It is right by the metro and the exciting streets of Sol are right outside the door. It is a 10/15 minute walk to the Prado. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The room we stayed in had an adorable balcony overlooking the walking area. The multiple doors allowed us to quiet the outside noise when necessary. The only downside of this hotel is that the walls are very thin. You can hear your neighbors in their rooms. However, the location far outweighs this. Highly highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location is excellent with easy access to metro,cabs,restaraunts and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Directly above Sol metro n within 5 to 10 min walk to Plaza Mayor, Opera metro. Didn't use metro much as most places of interest r within walking distance. Only setback is poor wifi service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smack in the thick of it all

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was next to the subway station.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel employees were very friendly, helpful and efficient. We were close to El Corte Ingles, El Palacio Real, restaurants and museums. We could walk to El Prado, La Reina Sofia and the Thyssen museums. The location was excellent. The hotel was quiet. There was a computer in the lounge that I was able to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Shirt trip in Madrid

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Close to the Royal Palace and areas near it, lots of dining and shopping options.
The hotel is located on a side street so the cab dropped us at the plaza and we walked. It was a short walk and was not a problem at all. The hotel held our luggage since we arrived early. They also arranged a driver to take us to the airport when we left. He picked us up at the front door and it was the same price as a cab. The room was on the front of the hotel with a great balcony that looked on to the street below. The door is very solid and blocked out the noise at night.