Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient and convenient

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very conveniently placed for the Big Museums, and easily accessible from Atocha --- the Cercanías C! provides a cheap and efficient transfer from Barajas T4. The staff were professional and helpful; the rooms all recently refurbishes and kept very clean. Although there was a constant throughput of largish parties, and although the area has many clubs for the young, there were no problems with noise in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas-Venezuela

Nice in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice in the middle of everything, close to all mayor public transportatío s services and close to all most go sites in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

Close to train station and museums.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to train station, and clean.
Cons: Showers could use a full door. The half door thing is very odd to N. American travellers and results in a wet floor.
Location: Train station less than 10 min walk, museums around the corner, close to Sol square and Mayor Square where you can get in on free walking tours.
The Hotel is clean with a large room (basic double). Bit of noise from the hall but not like the walls were made of paper. Hotel is less than 10 min walk from the Renfe train station and a short walk up the hill to some great bars and tourist areas. Around the corner up Prado are several Museums. The breakfast in the Hotel is over priced as are any drinks at the bar. Go around the corner and find a local Cafe or bar for significantly better value. We had friends that had some heavy duffles so we grabbed a Cab to scoot over to the hotel. Cab driver at the train station was a jerk because it was a short trip but I'd stay at the hotel again. Watch you valuables on the Prado, we watched a pick pocket get caught by his victim in the nick of time but otherwise the area felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: We had stayed here a few years ago and loved the renovation and room upgrades. It's got a very up-to-datelook now.
Cons: Mostly, Madrileños are very nice and helpful. I wish the staff was more than perfunctory in their attitude.
It was easy to arrive by train at Atocha and be close to everything we wanted to be close to. We had a newly renovated room. It was quiet and clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location in the middle
Cons: The room next to use sounded like they where in our room. The walls where very thin could hear everything.
Location: Hop on hop off bus
The location was great and the staff spoke English very good. Added an extra day and had to pay premium price. Also the room walls where very thin. It sounded like the people where in our room instead of theirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Very good staff , kind! Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice to walk everywhere walking or across the street train station , restaurants every where
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good licaty

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Business trip. The hotel is competent and the location is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock, Tx

Nice hotel close from museums and restaurants

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Close from restaurants, museums, train station and shopping centre.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Wonderful staff and great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for local transportation, shopping, sightseeing ,etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient well priced hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very crowded because of general holiday time but very alive for the same reason. Concierge helpful with maps and suggestions