Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from califonia

Good location. Close to the train station / metro.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a good time. Enjoyed our vacation. Excellent hotel staff. Good customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good for Museums

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Big room, view from roof, nice restaurant.
Location: Good for museums [Reina Sofia, Prado, Thyssen]
Hotel good, on main road [Atocha] which can get busy, Metro line 1 was out of service which meant bit of a walk [10 mins] to nearest working Metro. Line 1 due to re-open November 2016. However, all the big museums are within walking distance [Reina Sofia is over the road!, Prado, Thyssen not far].
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart and modern, great for art, food, City.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Close to Prado, Reina Sofia and CaixaForum, all great galleries. Close to the nice Huertas area for food. Close to the super Retiro park. Easy travel.
Room was average size but very comfortable. Good bed, quiet air conditioning. Our room faced the busy road which was non-stop, but the double glazing kept it acceptably quiet. Great breakfast and helpful staff with good English. We would happily go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location for roaming the city!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, location
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time.
Location: Museums like Prado and Reina Sophia. Less than 20 min walking distance to Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Mercado de San Miguel.
Was in Madrid for 3 nights this past August. The staff was friendly and so helpful (I became ill on this trip and the staff was so great to assist). My room was spacious and quiet (I was on the 6th floor). The room was clean and modern. Great air conditioning. Decent options in the area for food, but honestly, everything was in walking distance from the hotel: Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Palacio Real; and the metro was right on the corner. City on a major street in Madrid; close to the large train station Atocha. Three major museums of Madrid are located nearby. And the price was right...so I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from estero florida

Nice hotel in the heart of madrid

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Superb location across the road from the train station and 4 minute walk from the Prado museum. Great clean rooms and superb helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

美術館巡りに最適な立地

Posted Aug 31, 2016
アトーチャ駅の空港バス停留所から徒歩8分ぐらいの立地で、迷うことなくホテルに到着しました。ホテルは綺麗に清掃されていて、お部屋もスーツケースを広げるくらいの余裕がある広さでした。全体的に満足なホテルでしたが、ひとつマイナス点を挙げるとしたら、Wi-Fiがつながりにくいことです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OSAKA

アトーチャ駅近くの便利なホテル

Posted Aug 30, 2016
アトーチャ駅から近く、空港からのアクセスが楽。ソフィア、プラド各美術館も徒歩圏内なので楽に観光できました。ソルやセラーノ通りまで行くのは少し時間がかかるが気にはならない程度かと思います。チェックイン時に部屋をテラス付きのものにアップグレードしてもらいました!街を見下ろしながら飲むビールは最高です!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westerwald

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bettenqualität, Frühstücksbuffet mit großer Auswahl & viel frischem Obst!
Location: Sehr zentral, viele Museen & Plazza majore sind fußläufig erreichbar.
Ein großes Hotel in zentraler Lage, Altstadt von Madrid und Prado fußläufig erreichbar. Wie alle großen Hotels etwas anonym, aber die Zimmer, der Service und das Frühstücksbuffet sind toll. Hervorragende, bequeme Betten. Einziger Minuspunkt ist der Automatenkaffee zum Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located modern hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious clean modern room, helpful staff.
Location: Oo many !
Great stay in comfort. Close to key sights and transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Close to train station and can reach on foot within five minutes. Good breakfast with wide range of choices. Comfortable beds and clean. Will absolutely stay again.