Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John from Minnesota

Good hotel and great service

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and central location. It was nice to be able to have my four family members stay in one room - which is not always the case in Europe hotels. Great service from the staff in helping with directions and contracting a taxi for the trip to the airport. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear John, I want to thank you for sharing your experience in Petit Palace Alcala Torre. Our family rooms are not usual in Europe, this is one of the main differences of Petit Palace hotels. All the familys are welcome. Thank you for your comments aboout our staff. we try to do our best every time. We hope to see you soon to still enjoying the Petit Palace experience. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast great value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Delightful;
2 out of 5
by Jo from Runcorn Cheshire

Convenient to city centre

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: situation
Cons: decorate
Room no where near glamorous they portray on web site. Supposed to have exec room but they all appear the same. Lift tiny, expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feeback. It is always interesting to read our reviews since they are a useful way of helping us improve the service. Regarding the rooms, we have different sizes and types. We hope to return to stay in Petit Palace Alcala Torre and contact us. We will advise you on your room according to your requeriment. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Frank from Columbus, Ohio

Awesome hotel!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding in their service. I would definitely go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Columbus, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Petit Palace Alcala Torre and highlight positively the hotel staff. Your opinion helps us to improve our service, Petit Palace Hotels work every day for it. We are waiting to receive you soon in our hotels. Best regards. Carolina (Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from toronto,canada

Well located

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: Better markings to indicate that there is an elevator so you can bypass dragging luggage of the stairs.
After all the reviews I read about hard mattresses, I just had to try this place out. First of all, the location is great, being only a few minute walk to the pedestrian only shopping area. Subway 50 meters from the front door. Excellent buffet breakfast. Now for the beds - certainly a bit firmer than normal, but hardly a slab of granite. Large rooms with spacious shower. The reception area is at the top of a flight of stairs, but there is an elevator to the right as soon as you walk in the door. I missed it, so had to lug everything up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Petit Palace Alcala Torre and highlight positively localization and the Breakfast. Your opinion helps us to improve our service, Petit Palace Hotels work every day for it. We are waiting to receive you soon in our hotels. Best regards. Carolina (Manager)
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, nice breakfast, the restaurant has great views
Cons: The window in the room faces a wall you can almost touch, but I already knew that so it did not affect my stay.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Good, Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;
2 out of 5
by Oderfla from Chicago

Not recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above
Location: Great location. Near Plaza del Sol, Gran Vía, theaters and Plaza Mayor.
The only redeeming feature of this hotel is its location. Water leakage below sink, loose tiles in bathroom floor, cigarette burns in furniture, filthy tv remote, poorly lit hallway as in a tunnel. Asked to replace hand soap: never happened. They also charged my credit card for two breakfasts even though I paid cash for them at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location and the staff are just fantastic. They made our stay really memorable for all the right reasons. Totally recommend this place, to anyone
5 out of 5
by sandy from HK

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Nice and helpful staff. Close to all attraction. Parking is Madrid is very expensive. It's not easy to find a parking space on the street. This hotel offers 20% discount for public parking. Great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything just fine (well except the wifi)

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Great Hotel, would definately use again - If I am being picky, the free wifi was very poor, never tried the breakfast so can't comment on the food.....