Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to Gran Via.
Cons: Air con not working, no reception on my mobile and poor selection of food at breakfast.
Location: Location is central to shops, bars, restaurants, cinemas, parks, etc.
Air con not working, only hot air came out of the vents, had to switch it off and open window as room was too hot. No reception on my mobile, had to use hotels wifi to communicate. Breakfast choice/selection was poor, some food was cold, ie, eggs, beans, etc Comparing to other hotels in Madrid, this was the worst hotel ive stayed in. The only plus side is the hotel staff were polite and the hotel and room were clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all let me thank you for the time on submitting your review. I would like you to have had a better stay with us because this is the reason why all the staff work hard everyday. I´d like to have the chance to see you all again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

desilución

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
buena pero esperaba más de las comodidades, en la web parece pero no es
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posizione strategica

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: posizione
Location: L'hotel si trova su una traversa della Gran Via e a pochi minuti dalla Porta del Sol.
L'hotel si trova su una traversa della Gran Via, ottima posizione. Personale gentile, le camere un po piccoline.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Eduardo Gomez, jefe de recepcion, Hotel Management
Gentile Luciana, La ringrazio tantissimo per inviare il suo giudizzo. Veramente tutti i giudizzi sono imporanti per noi perche ci aiutano a migliorare ogni giorno. Speriamo avere un´altra oportunitá di rivederLa nel suo prossimo viaggio a Madrid. Cordiali saluti Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hotel in the city.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Close to all amenities.
Cons: The rooms are a little bit small for a family of four.
Location: The place is near to plazas where you can mingle with the locals and enjoy the local delicacies.
It's a good hotel in the city close to all amenities. We enjoyed our stay there we were close to the mercado de San Miguel and the San gines chocolatier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Eduardo Gómez, jefe de recepción, Hotel Management
Dear James, Let me thank you for the time spent on submitting your review. I´d like you to have had a better stay with us, because this is the reason why we all work hard every day. Looking forward to seeing you again Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
4 out of 5
by HENRY from ירושלים

בינוני-טוב

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
מלון ממקום במקום מרכזי מאוד במדריד, אך ישן, חדרים לא כל כך נוחים (קיבלנו בהתחלה חדר קטן מאוד לארבעה והחלפנו אותו למחרת), מיטות ילדים אחת מעל שניה, ארוחת בוקר סבירה ומספקת, אינטרנט טוב, צוות מאוד ידידותי ומחייך, ניקיון סביר, אין חניה !, בקרבת מקום עולה 25 איורו ל-12 שעות, וזה עם 20% הנחה כאורח מלון-מאוד יקר, אך זה ליבה של מדריד.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Hotel centralissimo ben collegato ottima colazione

Posted Aug 3, 2016
La colazione era ottima, il personale disponibile e gentile pronto ad ogni nostra domanda hotel centralissimo e ben disposto collegato benissimo a ristoranti e metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Gentile Manu, La ringrazio per inviare il suo giudizzo. Veramente é importante per noi conoscere tutte le sperienze degli nostri ospiti. Mi sarebbe piaciuto che la sua stanza sia stata meglio. Speriamo rivderLa nel suo prossimo viaggio. Cordiali saluti Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great hotel, staff really friendly and they were super helpful. The room was a bit small but we spent most of the time in the city so that was ok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Il meglio per un soggiorno a madrid

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Ottima posizione colazione varia ed abbondante personale gentile insomma perfetto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for small family

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We love where this hotel was located, lots to do around area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels